Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This cake is so delicious and tastes wonderful especially with a big cup of Nescafe House Blend coffee. I'm a member of The Tasters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made it and it was great but let it cool for about 10 minutes then it will be a nice warm cake to eat but when half was gone my dog ate the rest i was so sad :( IN CONCLUSION DONT LET PETS NEAR IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I had grown tired of the yellow cake mix coffee cake...began to taste too boxed, so I searched for a quick and easy "from scratch" version. This cake was very good--not too sweet, but an excellent cake for breakfast or with coffee/tea. My Bundt pan was actually a larger tube pan...so I adjusted the time (5 mins. at 400) and then it finished baking at 350 in about 30 mins. Also, one kid doesn't like walnuts, so I substituted mini chocolate chips. I drizzled a cream cheese frosting (like for cinnamon buns) and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is a rich, moist and very tasty cake. Did not change the recipe. Loved it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This turned out really good. I used nonfat plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I was concerned at first because the batter was VERY thick, I couldn't pour it at all. But I spooned it in and spread it in the pan and it came out fine. Next time I will use a bit more walnuts, I don't think 1/2 c. is enough. Also a bit more cinnamon/sugar in the middle. I think doubling it might be overkill but maybe just a bit more. I used a powdered sugar glaze over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
The cake tastes wonderful - the method of combining the eggs with the sugar and then adding the sour cream and butter is weird. If you add the vanilla at the same time you add the butter, you get a more intense vanilla flavor. I also added about a 1 teaspoon more cinnamon and added the nuts to the cinnamon sugar mixture rather than have them throughout the whole cake. Definitely make it again but will use the standard mixing method - cream butter and sugars, add sour cream and eggs, etc. Also I didn't use the 400 degree temp - just the 350 and baked it until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Tasty. I doubled the cinnamon mixture. Topped it with confectioner glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is delicious! Moist and perfectly sweet! I topped it with Satiny Chocolate Glaze from this site and it was a perfect match ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
My bundt cakes always turn out so dry you could sand walls with them, but this recipe is an absolute winner. I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and the result was Bundt-Meets-Cinnnabon, which makes me wonder how amazing it would be with a bit of cream cheese swirled in there as well. Mmmmm ... cinnamony melted cream cheese ... *drools*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for the first time yesterday. As many of the reviewers suggested, I doubled the sugar ribbon but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. EXCELLENT results...it was more than 1/2 gone before it cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waitsfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Whitehall, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States