Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This cake turned out a little dry. I baked it at 350 degrees for 35 minutes, next time I'll check it starting at 25 minutes. I used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of the sour cream (didn't have any, maybe next time), and left out the nuts. I subbed brown sugar for white in the cinnamon mixture (I doubled both.) Nice taste, nice texture. I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This coffee cake turned out so well - dense but moist. I'll definitely make it again. Like others, I used the regular way of mixing ingredients for a cake: creamed together the butter and sugar, then added the eggs one at a time and then the vanilla. In a separate bowl, combined the flour, baking powder, and baking soda. Alternated adding the flour mixture and sour cream until it was combined. Don't overmix once the flour is added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Simple, moist and delicious! This is now my go to when I need to have an attractive delicious cake for guests or other events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this cake with Jules gluten free all purpose flour (substituting cup for cup) and with dairy free sour cream. I followed the directions of others, creaming the butter and sugar, then one egg at a time, followed by alternating flour with sour cream. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes. It tastes amazing! You can't even tell it's gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I am teaching my teens how to bake and this recipe was perfect. It was teen friendly and the cake was DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinnamini

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Wonderful recipe. Mixed the cinnamon sugar mix in with the batter (Instead of a separate layer), and it turned out very good. Got many compliments on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made this exactly as written except, like everyone else, I substituted brown sugar for the confectioners powdered sugar. I made mine in a bundt pan and baked it for 50 minutes. Came out perfect and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettycrockertammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Really good and I was able to make it MUCH healthier without sacrificing any flavor! I used only 1/4 cup of butter and a snack sized cup of apple sauce (1/2 cup?), 1 scant cup of Splenda, and all white whole wheat flour. It was still rich and moist. I think that it would make a great 9 x 13 coffee cake with a crumb topping! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I followed other reviewers' suggestions about creaming the butter and sugar, and used brown sugar instead of white. The result was very good, and even better the next day. The recipe is a little confusing about how much of the cinnamon-sugar mixture to put in the middle of the batter. (Does "generously" mean all of the mixture or not?) Use ALL the mixture. Next time I'll try it with white sugar and a glaze on top. Thanks for a tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Delicious! Tastes exactly like Starbucks cinnamon swirl coffee cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States