Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum this was really good. I did follow the modifications suggested by the "most helpfull" review as follows: Cream butter and sugar first, add eggs one at a time, then vanilla. Add sour cream and flour mixture alternately, beginning and ending with flour. To avoid a crusty, over-baked exterior bake at standard 350 degrees. Also, for a moist cake, do not overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was so good. I also creamed the butter with the sugar and used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. My family loved it so much that it was gone before it had a chance to get cool. Will DEFINITELY make this again. Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This cake was easy to make and delicious-though instructions as written are not quite right. Followed other users tips and mixed butter and sugar first, then eggs and vanilla, then sour cream, flour mix, and nuts. I doubled the swirl filling and baked it in small individual bundt pans for 26 minutes at 350degrees. Drizzled w/powdered sugar frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
DEE-LISH! Moist with a crunchy topping...did double the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture and made a bit more to sprinkle on top. Family loved and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maura Connor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
What a yummy treat! I doubled the cinnamon/sugar filling (making it with brown sugar). I added 1 t. cinnamon to the batter. I also sprinkled cinnamon/sugar onto the sprayed pan before putting the batter in. I topped the cooled cake with vanilla glaze (recipe on this site). I baked it exactly as the directions, but covered the cake for the last 10 minutes because it seemed to be getting a little dark. The cake was dense and moist--just like coffee cake should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I love cinnamon and this is a new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Moist and delicious. Pefect with coffee or tea. I too doubled the filling and used brown sugar instead of white. I also used 1/2 brown sugar in the batter. I lined the pan with sugar crystals before adding the batter and it helped give the cake a kick (the cake itself is a tad bland), but with the filling (if its doubled), the overall experience is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This is so tasty and moist. I only made one change because somehow I ran out of sugar. I can't believe it myself. So for the cinnamon sugar center I had to use a cinn/sugar mix that i bought. So I don't know how much cinnamon vs. sugar there was. I put enough to coat the mix. I served this for breakfast with cream cheese frosting on it and a slice of watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
VERY very good. A little on the eggy side for me but that could just be me! I really like how light and fluffy it is, very moist too. I'm making the cinnamon frosting from this site to go on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t_jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Del Mar, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I accidentally used only 1 1/2 cups all-purpose flour but it turned out excellent – very moist and fluffy. I made it a second time and added 1/2 cup chopped walnuts to the sugar/cinnamon mix and as others suggested I made extra sugar/cinnamon, almost double. I baked mine in a 9" springform pan, 350º for 45 mins. I also made a drizzle on top as someone suggested: 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1 tbsp milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States