Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Awesome recipe!!! Only thing I did different was to use brown sugar/cinnamon mix for the middle and I cooked at 350 the entire time. Turned out perfect!! I made it yesterday & there are only a few pieces left today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
a great base recipe begging for some spin offs. i think i'll work on some variations for this next time though it was very good as is as well. i did use brown sugar rather than white for the cinnamon mixture and i added the chopped walnuts to the cinnamon mix rather than the batter itself. i made a glaze for the cake with 1 cup powdered sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla extract and 2 tablespoons milk. this cake is moist and delicious but not overly sweet. i actually think that it wouldn't have been sweet enough had i not put the glaze on. it actually reminds me of a cinnamon roll but with a different texture (cake-like instead of bread-like). next time i think i'll do some experimenting and try adding almond extract instead of vanilla and maybe i'll make extra cinnamon/brown sugar/walnut mixture and try putting a layer at the bottom before putting in the batter... wonder if that might burn though? hmmmmmm... also, i was a little worried because the batter seemed REALLY thick (i definitely couldn't "pour" the batter in the bundt pan, it was spooning and scraping) but in the end it turned out perfectly all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This is a delicious cake. It is a little on the dry side though, I was expecting more of a dense & moist cake. Overall this was worth making, and I will make it again. Yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Yum this was really good. I did follow the modifications suggested by the "most helpfull" review as follows: Cream butter and sugar first, add eggs one at a time, then vanilla. Add sour cream and flour mixture alternately, beginning and ending with flour. To avoid a crusty, over-baked exterior bake at standard 350 degrees. Also, for a moist cake, do not overbake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was so good. I also creamed the butter with the sugar and used brown sugar for the filling instead of white. My family loved it so much that it was gone before it had a chance to get cool. Will DEFINITELY make this again. Thanks for such an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This cake was easy to make and delicious-though instructions as written are not quite right. Followed other users tips and mixed butter and sugar first, then eggs and vanilla, then sour cream, flour mix, and nuts. I doubled the swirl filling and baked it in small individual bundt pans for 26 minutes at 350degrees. Drizzled w/powdered sugar frosting. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
DEE-LISH! Moist with a crunchy topping...did double the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture and made a bit more to sprinkle on top. Family loved and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
What a yummy treat! I doubled the cinnamon/sugar filling (making it with brown sugar). I added 1 t. cinnamon to the batter. I also sprinkled cinnamon/sugar onto the sprayed pan before putting the batter in. I topped the cooled cake with vanilla glaze (recipe on this site). I baked it exactly as the directions, but covered the cake for the last 10 minutes because it seemed to be getting a little dark. The cake was dense and moist--just like coffee cake should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I love cinnamon and this is a new favourite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Moist and delicious. Pefect with coffee or tea. I too doubled the filling and used brown sugar instead of white. I also used 1/2 brown sugar in the batter. I lined the pan with sugar crystals before adding the batter and it helped give the cake a kick (the cake itself is a tad bland), but with the filling (if its doubled), the overall experience is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States