Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This cake was delicious. I had to add milk to it because the batter was a little low, but no other changes. I will definitely be making this again. I also made a glaze from another recipe on this site to use on it. Fantastic together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Perfect!! Don't change anything and it will come out perfect. I used the vanilla glaze icing from this website and I don't think the cake will make it through the night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Jo Shepard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe as stated and found the volume of batter was low. I was scrambling to pour 2 layers…..not enough batter. Next time I’ll add about 20% more flour and buttermilk to the recipe to extend the batter. Otherwise this is a wonderful, delicious recipe everyone loved, including my in-laws.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dad's world famous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
For me it was just ok mine turned out on the dry side i doubt ill try this recipr again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Yum! Good coffee cake. Used brown sugar for the swirl and reduced the white sugar to 1 and a quarter cups and it was just the right sweet. Might reduce the white sugar even more the next time. Dusted with icing sugar, very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
DIVINE! Made in my Nordicware bundt pan and when dusting flour on the pan, dusted some cinnamon as well. Tastes great and looks cute! 2 little changes: added 1 Tsp of cinnamon to the batter and instead of sugar I used a mix of Splenda+brown sugar to try and decrease a few Kcal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Albarella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
This was so good! The whole family loved it. As someone else mentioned, I used 2 Tbsp of cinnamon. I also added a glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warrington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenM
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Easy and delicious. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I thought this was delicious, as did everyone who had a slice. Very moist. We had this for after dinner and breakfast the next day. I made no real modifications to the recipe, used unsalted butter. Will be baking another one this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarthsAuntie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
very good! I would use a cream cheese frosting on top and make double layers of the sugar layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States