Cinnamon Swirl Bundt Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
My husband liked this one more than me, don't get me wrong, we ate every bit but I like my breakfast cakes a little more hearty. Overall yummy and would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Delicious. I used brown sugar, cinnamon and nuts for the filling. I also made an icing and drizzled it over the top. I took it to work and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eoforheard
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I rarely follow recipes exactly as put. I had leftover mascarpone from making tiramisu so I added a cup of that instead of sour cream, threw in a pinch of salt, added about 1/2 cup of milk to thin out the batter, didn't put in walnuts, and before throwing in the second half of the batter into the cake I added some cocoa powder. It tastes excellent, and I was worried the mascarpone would make it too dense, but it turned out fairly light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent recipe, worked even at altitude with no adjustments. Used bundt pan & batter filled about 3/4 full, which was perfect when baked & made it easy to remove from pan. Omitted frosting - is plenty sweet without. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This came out very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I just made this! Wow! Followed it to the T except i used 1/2 tsp almond extract because I was out of vanilla and brown sugar instead of white for the topping. Super moist and much tastier than the coffe cake recipe that uses cake mix. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Cruzin Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I made some modifications to the recipe- 1. I thought it came out a little dry so I added 1/4 cup more sour cream and 2 tbls. butter. Next, while the swirl is beautiful, I was in a hurry so I combined the cinnamon into the batter. I increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tbls. and increased the vanilla to 2 tsp. I also changed the additional 1/4 c. sugar for the swirl to 1/4 c. brown sugar and mixed it into the batter with the other sugar at the beginning. 3. I followed the traditional pattern of creaming the butter, sugar, eggs, vanilla, sour cream, dry mixture. 4. I baked it in two large loaf pans (about 45-50 minutes at 350 degrees) and added a crumble to the top. The crumble is 1/2 c. pecans, 1/3 c. sugar, 1/3 c. brown sugar, 1/4 c. softened butter and 1/3 c. flour. Mix together and sprinkle over the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cara Johnston
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! I coated the greased bundt pan with cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Johnston
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wonderful recipe. I substituted one cup of fat-free vanilla yogurt for the sour cream, and added a generous sprinkling of chocolate chips to the cinnamon sugar streusel in the middle. Also topped with a glaze of powdered sugar/milk/vanilla - it was spectacular - perfect for an office birthday celebration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States