Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I made this last night and brought it to work today, and it was a hit! Everyone complemented me and when I tasted it I knew why - it was simply delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and baked for 45 minutes. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
Perfect crusty cinnamon swirl bread (or coffee cake). Added a little bit of vanilla extract and followed everything else to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Second time making this, and it's very good. I did use an 8x4 pan, so you get a little higher bread. Mine was done at 38 min, so it's a good habit to check baked goods earlier because you never know. Also added 1 tsp of vanilla. After I topped it with the cinnamon mixture, I gently swirled the batter a few times with a dull knife. I'm doing other things, and made a mistake, forgetting to add the oil! I realized this after it was in the oven for several minutes. I can't believe it's still very good! I did replace the milk with non-dairy creamer (richer) that needed to be used up, so that may have helped, too. I'll also make up for it when I spread the bread with butter when I have it! Nice, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneeS
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Absolutely delicious! SO easy! Light, fluffy and wonderful hot. I used an 8x8 baking pan instead of a loaf pan (because I don't have one), cut the baking time to 40 minutes and just....wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I made this and loved it. Because I have several food allergies, I used gluten free baking mix, almond milk, and Splenda in place of the flour, milk, and sugar. My husband even liked it, and he's pretty finicky about sweets like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moysa Bass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Awesome recipe!!! It's a big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
It was pretty good, but missing something in the white cake part. May try adding some vanilla next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Very tasty, and quick to make. The house smells amazing when the bead is baking. I made it twice in two days, as family and friends enjoyed it throughly. The only two things I did was added vanilla, and made a glaze for the top for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This cinnamon swirl cake came out sooo good! I did make some changes , instead of regular milk I used unsweetened almond milk and I also used a bit more cinnamon. The changes did not affect the recipe the bread came out moist and crumbly and with crispy bits of the cinnamon and sugar. I will definately be using this recipe over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Needed to use some yogurt and milk, so chose this recipe. Used half milk and half vanilla yogurt. Wanted to decrease baking time so used two 8X4 pans and used lots of cinnamon. Moist and delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States