Cinnamon Swirl Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS! I cut the recipe in half as I only had one loaf pan. I will be buying another! As Hubby cannot have nuts any more, I replaced the walnuts with raisins that I plumped. He also requested icing on top; so, I used the recipe from Clone of a Cinnabon. Absolutely delicious. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! Thank you MN Nice for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This cinnamon bread is excellent. I followed the recipe ingredients but made rolls instead of a loaf and added raisins. I LOVE the filling so I doubled the ingredients to satisfy my sweet tooth and I'm glad I did because to my liking there was barely enough to cover both rectangles. I added 1 cup Thomson raisins, soaked for 30 min. in 1/4 cup brandy with a 1/4 tsp sugar sprinkled over them (kills the bitterness) stirring a few times to coat them evenly. The dough is great to work with and not sticky at all. When I sprinkled the raisins over the sugar mix I put a sheet of wax paper to cover it and ran the rolling pin over it lightly a few times to press the mixture into the dough (makes rolling it up easier and less filling leaks out). I rolled it up from the long end and sliced it into 1" pieces and popped them into Pam-sprayed muffin tins. I always brush my rolls with soft butter and sprinkle a little brown sugar over them, about 1/8 tsp on each (to keep some yummy, gooey syrup on the tops). It only took 15 min to turn golden with syrup spread over the tops.Even though I doubled the filling very little of it leaked out. I lifted each to a rack and while still warm I drizzled the tops with basic milk/icing sugar glaze. When they cooled I drizzled a 2nd layer of glaze over the tops as it will not soak into the roll and disappear. Then I ate 4 of them! My goodness, this beautiful bread makes accidental rolls a great mistake. Thank you MN Nice for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe for cinnamon swirl bread. Besides being fun to make these loaves were absolutely delicious! I opted to use raisins instead of nuts. I shall use nuts next time, as I will definitely be making this bread on a regular basis! Thank You for such a wonderful recipe! Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Amazing!! I made this yesterday and again today. So easy to make. Thank-you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This is good. I coulding get the bread to go in 9x14 rectangles, so the swirl was more like a blobs but the two loafs did go fast. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Stellar! I didn't have walnuts, and kids don't like them anyway. I just used the cinnamon/sugar mixture and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
It was delicious! My family ate 1 whole loaf as soon as it came out of the oven! Will definitely make it again! I did add extra brown sugar and cinnamon for the swirl--yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceresco, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This made two wonderful loaves of goodness. Next time I will roll the dough tighter, as my bread was rather holey, but this did not affect the flavor or the amount of time it took for the bread to be devoured! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShirleyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is awesome ! I'm new to baking bread but this was easy, came out great and tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Gooey dough, bakes very heavy instead of light. Followed recipe 100% twice and both times same outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States