Cinnamon Swirl Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Amazing!!! I have made this several times and my friends & family love it!!! I will have to say I have never made it with the nuts, most times I just omit, but I have used raisins instead & its wonderful! I also add cinnamon to the flour in the bread machine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I know I have a winning recipe on my hands when my husband and 3 year old start snacking on it as soon as its cool enough to handle and immediatly ask me to make it again soon. This bread turned out so well, just like a cinnamon roll in loaf form. I don't have a bread machine so I did have to adjust the directions for use in my stand mixer. I combined the white sugar and warm milk in my mixer bowl and added the yeast to proof. Once proofed I mixed in the eggs and softened butter until the butter was broken up into chunks and the eggs were mixed in. I then added the flour/salt that had already been mixed to combine. I let the dough hook do all the kneading and when finished I lightly oiled the bowl and the top of the dough, covered with plastic wrap and let it rise until doubled. From that point on I followed the recipe except for doubling the sugar/cinnamon part of the filling. I made one loaf with walnuts and one without since my husband isn't crazy about them. We can't wait to try this bread toasted tomorrow morning. The only change I'll make next time is to brush the dough with an egg wash before baking so it comes out nice and glossy. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orland, California, USA
Living In: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Yummy, soft, perfect cinnamon bread... and easy too! I love this recipe and will be making it again soon. I followed it exactly, just had to let it rise in the pan an extra hour longer (my house was a bit cool). I love making fresh bread, but had never used the machine for the dough. This is the way to do it. So much less work! Next time, I'll add raisins as cinnamon raisin is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I made one loaf with pecans and raisins, and one loaf without for my stepson. This bread is so good it did not last the weekend! I will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Really liked this. Used raisins instead of walnuts, based on preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I feel bad for low-rating this recipe, because I did change it...I doubled the filling as others suggested, and used 1tsp of bread machine yeast as that was the conversion for instant yeast vs. active dry yeast. I'm not sure where I went wrong, but my dough didn't rise and I basically ended up with 2 cinnamon roll logs. They didn't taste terrible, but it would've been nice if they had some more air in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I've tried this recipe twice and being a very novice breadmaker, I love the end result! I did not have bread flour, so used all purpose flour and did have to let it rise for close to 90 minutes before it had risen enough to almost fill the pan. Very happy with it and my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Followed this recipe to a near T. I had no walnuts, but even without them.. it tasted wonderful. I plan on working in the walnuts or raisins the next time i make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this a few times now and it comes out great every time. I love being able to use the bread machine to get most of the work done - it makes it a breeze. The flavor of this bread is terrific. The first time I doubled the sugar, butter and cinnamon as some recommended, but this made it too sweet and too sloppy. After that, I've just doubled the cinnamon because I love the flavor of cinnamon and like it really prominent in the bread. I don't use the walnuts out of personal preference and in recognition that the weight of the nuts will weigh the bread down. It comes out light, fluffy and is especially good when warm. If there are leftovers, try warming them up for a few seconds in the microwave. Yum!! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent! I could tell from the recipe that there would not be enough filling without the walnuts, and since I planned to omit them, I, too, doubled the cinnamon/sugar mixture. When baked and thickly sliced, the texture of this bread is smooth and soft, the sticky, cinnamon-spicy sweetness oozes out and it creates the perfect ratio of bread to filling. The kids slathered their slices in homemade apple butter a friend gave us for Christmas, but even plain, this stuff is heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States