Cinnamon Swirl Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband and 2 boys wish I would let them eat more pieces of bread before their dinner....They said this is AWESOME! Adding to my recipe collection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maverickj99
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Awesome! Made without nuts due to allergy. Also made one loaf with cinnamon due to allergies. All turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh my gosh, this is SO easy and fantastic! It will be a new favorite for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GayleR.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
So so delicious. If you don't have/like walnuts, double the cinnamon-sugar mixture to fill the bread. Delicious with coffee in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is the recipe I used for the first time ever making bread in my new bread machine I got for Christmas. Followed the recipe and turned out wonderful! I have a big sweet tooth so I'm going to double the filling next time. I'm DEFINITELY making this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Great bread that I will be making often. It's great by itself. I skipped the topping and used my freshly ground hard white wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I will definitely make this again! Like other reviewers, I doubled the filling (butter, brown sugar, cinnamon). I put pecans in one loaf and raisins in the other loaf. I also rolled it up like the picture (starting from both sides and meeting in the middle.) I baked on a cool day so it took my loaves 1 hr to double in size before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
MY ADAPTIONS AND CHANGES: I put in the bread machine for the dough cycle. Then after rolling it out and spreading the filling, I let it rise covered in greased plastic wrap on the preheated oven for 1 hour. I left out the nuts and DOUBLED the filling as someone suggested. I also used 1/2 bread flour and 1/2 all purpose flour. I use 2 tsp. of yeast as 1 1/2 tsp. didn't rise enough. I also increased the cinnamon in the filling. So my filling is 1 cup packed dark brown sugar, 4 T. margarine, 6 teaspoons of cinnamon. No added sugar in the dough. But I make a confectioner's sugar icing to drizzle on it cooled. 1 1/2 c. of it, 4 T. margarine, which I use instead of butter, 1 tsp. of milk, the vanilla extract is optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Fabulous! The whole family loved it! I did have to make it without walnuts because my family does not like them. The next batch is going to have walnuts for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Evans City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Exceptional recipe. Light, moist, flavorful. The recipe makes enough dough for two standard 8x4 loaves. I made one with walnuts; the other without. I brushed each loaf with butter before baking. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Definitely my new go-to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States