Cinnamon Swirl Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This bread was SO good! It was like eating a fresh cinnamon roll! My kids devoured one loaf as soon as it was cool enough to cut! We didn't add nuts because I didn't have any, and it was still delicious! Plan on making it again and again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My family and I thought this was awesome!!! I did double the cinnamon and sugar and nuts and it turned out perfect!!! Also I would let it raise for more than 30 minutes probably close to an hour before baking.... Otherwise super awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Barrera Jr.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had several breads to bake today, and thought, this would help me get one of the sweet ones I needed accomplished as my bread machine handled everything. The dough was wonderful when the cycle was complete and really helped me with my day, saving much time, that is. Wonderful and Delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of adding the powdered sugar (sprinkled) to the top, I thought a glaze would do better as it would stick to the bread, unlike the sugar which would fall every time I moved and or cut the bread. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barrera Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. I always roll out way too much with cinnamon bread and tend to get more loaves out of the recipes I try. This time it worked perfectly since I got 2 loaves and a batch of cinnamon rolls--perfect because I was making this at the request of a coworker who asked for one or the other--and I gave her both! She loved both, and I topped the cinnamon rolls with the frosting recipe from Clone of a Cinnabon--easy, quick (just remember to soften everything first!), and without milk (very important since I had no milk in the house). I did use the normal amount of yeast I use for similar ratios as I bake all the time, so I used 2 1/4 teaspoons, and I needed more flour (about 1/2 a cup) to get the dough to the correct consistency. That, of course, can vary due to humidity but a good reminder to check during the cycle if you are using a bread machine. I gave one loaf to my coworker early (it was for her goodbye breakfast) and she ate half before noon. I'd say she loved it. :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyane
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good and easy. I double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. It took my dough 1 1/2 hours to rise and I thought maybe it still needed more time or maybe a little more yeast next time. And I didn't have 2 loaf pans so I just rolled the whole dough ball out into a large flat rectangle, spread about 1/2 cup a butter all over it and sprinkled the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture all over it (which I doubled without the nuts). Then I rolled it up. It was a huge log that fit in my 9x13 pan (seam side down). I just pinched the ends a little to help keep the filling in. It came out looking like a cinnamon bun when sliced. It was amazing! Next time I will add more yeast and maybe make a cinnamon bun icing to drizzle on each piece when served. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Swinning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Third batch is in the machine now...really great bread, I add cinnamon to the bread machine and it's lovely. Makes 2 modest loaves that last almost a week in our family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by masagoroll
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This bread is a pain in the butt to make because of all the waiting for the bread machine, waiting for it to rise, etc, but it is DIVINE! My husband begs me to make this all the time. At least the recipe makes two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masagoroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cutiepa2t
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This recipe was awesome and super easy! I didn't have walnuts so I skipped that, but I did double the cinnamon/sugar filling which I would highly recommend doing. It came out perfect..... Very happy and will make many times again in the future I'm sure! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cutiepa2t

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Hard, did not rise, I am an experienced bread maker, this recipe is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States