Cinnamon Swirl Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MonicaC
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I gave this recipe a try. It was simple enough. I noticed that the dough was very sticky while kneading in the machine and I added about three tablespoons of flour one tablespoon at a time until the consistency was better. I followed the recipe for the filling as written. The color was excellent . After it baked I added a little butter to the crust. I didn't feel like it required any powdered sugar. It was delicious with softened butter and would probably be better with cream cheese. A recipe definitely worth trying. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Allison
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I am new to bread making and tried this recipe tonight and followed it to the letter. It turned out to be light and delicious. Thank you for posting this recipe, it will now become one of my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This bread was SO good! It was like eating a fresh cinnamon roll! My kids devoured one loaf as soon as it was cool enough to cut! We didn't add nuts because I didn't have any, and it was still delicious! Plan on making it again and again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My family and I thought this was awesome!!! I did double the cinnamon and sugar and nuts and it turned out perfect!!! Also I would let it raise for more than 30 minutes probably close to an hour before baking.... Otherwise super awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Frank Barrera Jr.
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I had several breads to bake today, and thought, this would help me get one of the sweet ones I needed accomplished as my bread machine handled everything. The dough was wonderful when the cycle was complete and really helped me with my day, saving much time, that is. Wonderful and Delicious recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of adding the powdered sugar (sprinkled) to the top, I thought a glaze would do better as it would stick to the bread, unlike the sugar which would fall every time I moved and or cut the bread. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank Barrera Jr.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very good. I always roll out way too much with cinnamon bread and tend to get more loaves out of the recipes I try. This time it worked perfectly since I got 2 loaves and a batch of cinnamon rolls--perfect because I was making this at the request of a coworker who asked for one or the other--and I gave her both! She loved both, and I topped the cinnamon rolls with the frosting recipe from Clone of a Cinnabon--easy, quick (just remember to soften everything first!), and without milk (very important since I had no milk in the house). I did use the normal amount of yeast I use for similar ratios as I bake all the time, so I used 2 1/4 teaspoons, and I needed more flour (about 1/2 a cup) to get the dough to the correct consistency. That, of course, can vary due to humidity but a good reminder to check during the cycle if you are using a bread machine. I gave one loaf to my coworker early (it was for her goodbye breakfast) and she ate half before noon. I'd say she loved it. :) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lyane
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Very good and easy. I double the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. It took my dough 1 1/2 hours to rise and I thought maybe it still needed more time or maybe a little more yeast next time. And I didn't have 2 loaf pans so I just rolled the whole dough ball out into a large flat rectangle, spread about 1/2 cup a butter all over it and sprinkled the cinnamon/brown sugar mixture all over it (which I doubled without the nuts). Then I rolled it up. It was a huge log that fit in my 9x13 pan (seam side down). I just pinched the ends a little to help keep the filling in. It came out looking like a cinnamon bun when sliced. It was amazing! Next time I will add more yeast and maybe make a cinnamon bun icing to drizzle on each piece when served. Definitely will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Swinning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Third batch is in the machine now...really great bread, I add cinnamon to the bread machine and it's lovely. Makes 2 modest loaves that last almost a week in our family of 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by masagoroll
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This bread is a pain in the butt to make because of all the waiting for the bread machine, waiting for it to rise, etc, but it is DIVINE! My husband begs me to make this all the time. At least the recipe makes two loaves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masagoroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Monkey Bread II

See how to use your bread machine to make sweet, nutty monkey bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States