Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This makes a beautiful, loaf of cinnamon bread, even without the glaze. Also, I put all the ingredients, except the cinnamon mixture, in my dough machine to make a nice, slightly sweet loaf of white bread which came out terrific. We use it instead of buns for hamburgers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Delicious! We like not using the icing, but toasting the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is the first cinnamon bread I've found that's turned out, and I've tried a few. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour, since that was all I had. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe the dough is so easy to roll and taste wonderfull. I personally made one rolls with a melted chocolate filling so that way I had to two different cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was going to bring these to Christmas Eve. Dinner, but they were so good we decided to keep them for our Christmas breakfast. I broke my bread machine, so I mixed it by hand and then kneaded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Perfect as is the only thing I added was,before I baked it, I brushed on melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on top and this is a winner.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is very good, I made to make some french toast, but I dont know if I want to ruin it now, it awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe and so do the kids and hubby. Per another one's suggestion, I made one with chocolate. Didn't take much melted milk chocolate and it was so very yummy. Will definately make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Holy cow! This is a 5 star recipe. It's fantastic. Only changes I made was cutting the recipe in half and using 2-1/2 cups flour. (It made a perfect 1.5 lb. loaf for me.) I was afraid to add 5 cups of flour to my machine and have it rise out of the top because I used my machine for everything. I did not melt the butter either, but used soft butter instead. The other change was my own premix cinnamon sugar recipe I keep in the kitchen at all times. This is a keeper. It makes perfect Cinnamon Swirl Bread as I remember it as a kid. Thanks for the recipe, Peggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Robinsonville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a keeper. It's a good thing the recipe makes 2 loafs-one loaf was gone before it was even cooled down. Like more cinnamin flavor - will double the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States