Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
So easy and oh so yummy! I plan to put this bread in my Christmas baskets. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myhusbandswife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was ok. It was better made into french toast. The texture of the bread was ok, not great, and I would double (or more) the cinnamon sugar next time. Still looking for a moist, slightly chewy cinnamon swirl bread with lots of cinnamon flavor like my local bread store used to make before they closed. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This was great! Very good taste and it rose and cooked up beautiful! I took reviewers advice and used brown sugar instead of white for the filling and doubled the filling (wish I tripled it) The taste was great though and I am looking forward to trying it for french toast like other people suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This really wasn't difficult at all. I've been getting better about bread making, which only makes my self-esteem soar. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer for the whole thing. I proofed the yeast in the mixing bowl with the sugar and warm water for ten minutes, then added all the wet ingredients and blended until well-combined. Then, I added the dry ingredients. I had to add a tablespoon of oil to the mixer in order to get the dough to pull together and pull away from the bowl. I ended up using the tailend of the brown sugar I had on hand in place of the white sugar, and just blended in ground cinnamon. After rolling the dough up and placing it in the pan, I took the remainder of the melted butter and brushed the tops of the loaves. After that, it was just waiting for the bread to rise and then baking. I plan on using the loaves over this weekend, one as recipe states with the icing and another for french toast. For those of you who don't have a bread maker, YOU DON'T NEED ONE. Use your Kitchen Aid mixer! It's really simple. EDITED TO ADD: I made this recipe for the third time today and it seems to get easier each time I make it. This makes GREAT french toast, even some of my friends who made this recipe after I raved about it used it for french toast, too. My kids always eat seconds of this bread, however I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bone Ami
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
WONDERFUL!! I did itwithout the bread machine and it turned out great! I already have friends from out of state requesting it when I visit! Will be using again without a doubt! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bone Ami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Clayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was amazing! Ok, I added half whole wheat flour. And then when I rolled it out, I did something else. I put about 1/2 cup raisins in a food processor, and mixed it with a tablespoon of butter to make it more spreadable. After the butter, I spread the raisin mixture, and ground (almost fine!) pecans, then cinnamon sugar...then rolled. This was so amazing toasted for breakfast. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMYLYNN6841

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I added coconut to the filling and doubled the filling recipe. It just came out of the oven and is delicious! I also used all whole wheat flour in the dough and it's light and fluffy as ever. I love this recipe. Will make again. The baking time was also perfect, maybe because I divided into four smaller loaves instead of two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is excellent! For those of you that want more of a cinnamon "kick" to your bread, I used 1/2 cup sugar and 1 1/2 Tbsp cinnamon for the cinnamon sugar mixture, then I divided it into 1/4 cup for each cinnamon loaf. Everyone I have given this bread to raves over how good it is and how I hard I must have worked, and it's really an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I was out of eggs so I substituted with 3 extra tablespoons of water. It still came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
my kids love this bread! I have made it many times, and they hurry to get ready so that they have plenty of time to eat it on the way to school! tried adding raisinsto it once, turned out well, but they didn't really like them. This recipe always seems to turn out well, and goes fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Burnet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States