Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I had some left over cream cheese frosting. Spread on a slice and tastes like cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I haven't had a good cinnamon bread since I moved from the Jersey Shore and had to leave my favorite bakery behind. The only thing I added to this was more cinnamon and sugar in the middle. Otherwise it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHS387

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Add 2 tsp. Cardamom to bread and add brown sugar to inside mixture. I don't put the glaze on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
very good even though we did not use the glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bitburger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
This is such good bread! As some others recommended, I would definitely add a tbs of cinnamon to the dough, and double the filling (using 4 tbs butter, 1/3 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar.) Then when you roll it out, roll it out extra thin, and roll it tight, so that you can have tons more layers of the filling. If your dough rolls turn out to be too long to fit in the bread pans, just cut the ends off and bake them separately. They come out just like a cinnamon roll. It' so good! Then I would make a cream cheese frosting, rather than just a sugar frosting. Soooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Tasty and easy. Highly recommend to double the filling and add cinammon to the batter as suggested by the other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
I sliced them about 1" thick & baked for 15-20mins @ 300 degrees. Makes lovely cinnamon rolls. Also added extra cinnamon & decreased sugar for my diabetic brother-in-law. He loved them. This is so easy to make & everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
WOW! YUMMY stuff! The first loaf was gone with in 5 mins!! Don't have a bread machine had to let rise the old school way. I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Very good bread! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, and added about 2 tbsp of extra water to get the dough to the right consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Excellent bread machine recipe... light and sweet. Personally, preferred it without the glaze but instead w/ an egg wash before baking. I added nuts to the filling which was a nice variation. Try letting it rise in the oven on 125 deg/WRM for half the time! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States