Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was SO delicious.... it was almost heavenly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
If you don't want to use your oven: I took the dough out after the final punch down and quickly, removed the paddle, rolled it out, brushed it with melted butter, and sprinkled it with the cinnamon and sugar. Then I rolled it up into a tight jelly roll, pinched the edge closed and fitted it back in the bread machine. I had everything set up, I worked quickly, and the dough only missed 3 mins of rising time with no ill effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
DO NOT SHARE THIS WITH YOUR FAMILY. KEEP IT ALL TO YOURSELF! This loaf was unbelievable. The dough is rich but not too sweet, and there is just the right amount of filling. I'm not joking when I say that my husband, kids and I hosed the entire loaf while still hot. It lasted about 6 minutes, from oven to bellies. Now we are sad, because our beloved loaf is gone. I have to finish this review now, so I can go back to the kitchen and start again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I didn't use the glaze at all. Made a great bread without it! I've tweaked it some based on a few previous reviews. Added 1 tsp cinnamon & 1/4 tsp nutmeg to dough. And for filling I used brown sugar instead of white. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I added a little more water to the dough, and a little more milk to the glaze. Marvelous! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Great recipe. To get rid of big air pockets, omit butter in the filling and spritz water onto rolled out dough or brush water, approx. 1 tbsp. and then spread cinnamon and sugar. Roll up tightly as recipe says and the inside of the dough will be sticky and will stick to the clean side as you roll it up. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
wow , this is the best cinnamon bread recipe ever !! I just added some brown sugar to the filling yumm , this one is a keeper , thxs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne Robert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This bread is a good starter, but I recommend that everyone double both the sugar and cinnamon in the filling. I found that layer to be too thin. In addition, I recommend cooking for only 25 mins MAX. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Made as written without the glaze. Very, very nice. Just the right hint of sweetness for a bread. Raisins would have been nice, but then my boys would not have touched it. Was a tad crumbly, but the dough was easy to work with. I understand how many would want to double with swirl, but if I had wanted a sweet, frosted bun, then I would have made one. This is bread and is very good as is. While I love gooey buns, I was looking for something a bit lighter, but still sweet. Cholesterol and blood pressure are an issue here and this is a great treat without breaking your heart. Thank you very much for a nice alternative that still makes the kids happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heathaboo
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
followed the recipe as is, only the old fashion way with no bread machine, added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the bread itself, but it is a great bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathaboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States