Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was only ok. The bread base was a little bland and too dense. The filling wasn't enough for my taste either. It was good for toasting, but not what I was looking for in a cinnamon bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASEYNJASON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Totally Awesome even if without foil, but very crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Wonderful bread... We left off the glaze and used it for french toast (after my kids ate 1/2 a loaf plain!). We will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This was devoured within a few hours. Even my picky brother went back for seconds! I did not change anything (except halving the recipe) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I just sliced one of the loaves and oh my gosh, it is delish! After rolling it up, I put it in the pan and let it rise in the refrigerator overnight. I actually used brown sugar instead of white and increased the amount of cinnamon. Very good bread. I will definitely make this one again! Ok..I made this again 4 days after I made it for the first time. It has been out of the oven 30 minutes and the loaf is half gone. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
EXCELLENT BREAD. very tasty, very pretty. didn't do the glaze and still delicious. gave it away as christmas gifts. loverly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyra1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Followed recipe except I added a little brown sugar and raisins to filling. Turned out very nice and tasty! Loved it! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMOSIEUR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is great. I was a little nervous since I don't have a bread machine, but I've learned you can make it without. Here's what I did. 1. Stir yeast in with warm milk and water. 2. I large bowl mix dry ingredients 3. Stir in yeast mixture add egg and butter. 4. Knead, adding a little flour at a time until the dough is smooth and not sticky. (I also kneaded in raisins at this point) 5. Let rise in warm place (covered with damp cloth) 6. When doubled, punch down, and let it rise again. When doubled again, I followed the rest of the recipe instructions. I'm not an experienced bread maker, but it turn out fabulously. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shamurai
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I'm a big fan of the bread machine and am always hunting for good bread machine recipes...and it looks like I found one! I made it with all-purpose flour and didn't add the glaze (I was out of vanilla), and it still turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shamurai

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
What beautiful loaves! I couldn't ask for an easier dough to work with. Winner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States