Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Holy cow! This is a 5 star recipe. It's fantastic. Only changes I made was cutting the recipe in half and using 2-1/2 cups flour. (It made a perfect 1.5 lb. loaf for me.) I was afraid to add 5 cups of flour to my machine and have it rise out of the top because I used my machine for everything. I did not melt the butter either, but used soft butter instead. The other change was my own premix cinnamon sugar recipe I keep in the kitchen at all times. This is a keeper. It makes perfect Cinnamon Swirl Bread as I remember it as a kid. Thanks for the recipe, Peggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegrindre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This is the first cinnamon bread I've found that's turned out, and I've tried a few. I used all purpose flour instead of bread flour, since that was all I had. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
This is a great recipe the dough is so easy to roll and taste wonderfull. I personally made one rolls with a melted chocolate filling so that way I had to two different cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This makes a beautiful, loaf of cinnamon bread, even without the glaze. Also, I put all the ingredients, except the cinnamon mixture, in my dough machine to make a nice, slightly sweet loaf of white bread which came out terrific. We use it instead of buns for hamburgers. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was going to bring these to Christmas Eve. Dinner, but they were so good we decided to keep them for our Christmas breakfast. I broke my bread machine, so I mixed it by hand and then kneaded it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Perfect as is the only thing I added was,before I baked it, I brushed on melted butter and sprinkled cinnamon/sugar on top and this is a winner.Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyHubbysWife
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
This is very good, I made to make some french toast, but I dont know if I want to ruin it now, it awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyHubbysWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexicali, Baja California, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Delicious! We like not using the icing, but toasting the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
I loved this recipe and so do the kids and hubby. Per another one's suggestion, I made one with chocolate. Didn't take much melted milk chocolate and it was so very yummy. Will definately make it again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This is a keeper. It's a good thing the recipe makes 2 loafs-one loaf was gone before it was even cooled down. Like more cinnamin flavor - will double the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States