Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
It is a awesome recipe...I have 5 kids and they loved it...Very kid friendly to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Very tasty bread! A little dry, though. I added pecans and brown sugar to my filling, which made it really yummy! This bread makes INCREDIBLE french toast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberger

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
FAB-U-LOUS! This turned out perfect. Has a sweet flavor- but not too sweet for my little ones. We can't stop eating it. I defiantly will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
My kids ate it all as soon as it came out of the oven. Second time I made it, I doubled the recipe and baked the second one the next day. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Somehow this bread tasted flat to me. Not bad, just a little flat...maybe a little too much sugar and a little too little salt?! It did however make good toast. My kids gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is fabulous! I made it twice this week. The first time I made it exactly and stated and it came out perfect. I did halve the recipe though so it would fit in my bread machine. The second time I made it I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1 1/2 cups of white flour and 2 tsp wheat gluten (I halved the recipe again). It was so good it didn't even need the icing so I saved a lot on calories. I'm sure I'll be making this on a weekly basis since my kids loved it and have wanted it for every meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Recovery, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I would have rated this 5 stars except as written, the dough is much too dry. Luckily I checked on it while it was on the dough cylce in my bread machine because it was obvious I had to toss in another tablespoon of water. Even with that, the finished product was not moist enough. Next time I will definitely increase the amount of liquid by 2 or 3 tablespoons. I also increased the amount of sugar/cinnamon (almost doubled) for the filling. While it was still a little warm I poured the glaze over, sliced it, and served. It was good right away but didn't keep well because it dried out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very, very good. I halved the recipe and used a Kitchenaid mixer rather than a bread machine. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This bread was great! I halved the recipe to make one loaf, and mixed the dough with my dough hook as always, then let it rise for an hour. My only suggestion is adding about twice the filling to the center, both for extra taste and to give it a more distinctly visible swirl. I used half the loaf for the Oven-Baked Caramel French Toast recipe on this site and highly recommend it, but it was just as delicious sliced and plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Palm Desert, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is a great recipe. I made it twice already and it has been a big hit at my house both times. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States