Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I also used soft margarine and didn't warm the milk and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Wow! I am new to the breadmaker and have been experimenting with recipes for the last couple of months but this one is the one that gets request after request. I even made a loaf and mailed it to my mother who lives several hours away from me and she and my aunt fought over the last piece! This bread doesnt make the best toast, which is what I was originally going for, but who cares...it is sooo good right out of the oven, theres none left to make toast with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A.Murphree

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Marshall, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Pretty darn good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHOOPTINK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Beautiful beautiful bread! I added a little bit of vanilla into the dough. The recipe as is only has a subtle hint of cinnamon, as I have a sweet tooth, I might double the filling next time to punch it up a bit. I didn't do the glaze because I wanted to toast the slices and it was fantastic. I made it by hand- no machine- and it was PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The best!! My mother used to bake such excellent cinnamon bread when I was growing up, but unfortunately, I didn't get her recipe before she passed away. This is the first I've tried that matched hers. I use an extra tablespoon of melted butter and a bit more cinnamon & sugar for the filling. I also leave off the icing. Thank you, thank you (from my whole family)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great if you eat it on the first day otherwise it was kinda dry. I ended up using it as french toast the next day and it was de-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Fantastic! I have made this several times and it is always a hit with anyone who eats it. The only thing I do different is to double the filling. It's soo good right out of the oven...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Super easy AND delicious! I put the brown sugar/cinnamon/butter mixture (from the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe) in this when I roll it up. I also sometimes throw in raisins, nuts, dates, or whatever! All my boy's friends just *happen* to stop by when I'm baking and this is one of their favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kharms70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Lange
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious! And much easier to make than I expected. I used 2 cups whole wheat flour in place ofave been nearly enough to give the bread 2 cups of bread flour, and it turned out great. I also doubled the filling, and am glad I did! Otherwise I don't think there would have been enough to give it that wonderful cinnamon-y, sweet flavor. Great recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lange

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Emporia, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Leave out the Vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States