Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very delicious and easy to make. This will be a great breakfast for my husband and me to take to work this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was a great recipe! It takes a little while to make, but it's worth it. I did not make the glaze and instead used the bread for a cinnamon swirl french toast breakfast. My boyfriend LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendship, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Fairly easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This turned out just okay. I followed the recipe to a 'T', but apparently I rolled the loaf too tightly, since it tore apart at the top during baking. Seems like just a big cinnamon roll wannabe, and I'd rather have the cinnamon roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelstar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used twice the filling for the bread and added cinnamon into the dough in the bread machine. I also mixed the butter with the filling (by accident.) I also didn't use the glaze on top because I ran out of time and it was still FANTASTIC! I'm going to try it with the glaze next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Wow this is absolutely wonderful. Read all the reviews and added cinnamon to the batter itself and made extra filling. When it came out of the oven-No need for a glaze! will keep on making this- so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity201

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBites33
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great recipe. My suggestions: Add about a tablespoon of cinnamon to the dough itself to get more of a cinnamon taste. Add about 1/2 a cup of raisins (per loaf) in the filling along with what the original recipe calls for to make cinnamon raisin swirl bread. The bread was tasty and perfect. Definitely going to use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBites33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Very good! I think my 2 lb bread maker with the one paddle found this amount of flour a bit too much to contend with so I wouldn't recommend it for a breadmaker without 2 paddles or a 2-3 lb capacity. I think I put a bit too much butter on it because the roll separated. But it was very soft and good. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The batter is too sticky and the bread is crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windband

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States