Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This bread came out great. I made 3 8x3.5 loafs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good, very beautiful when it comes out of the oven--nice golden brown top crust. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the dough. Lovely recipe and simple to make! Make sure to roll out long enough before spreading on cinnamon filling so you have a nice, long swirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very delicious! The only thing I did different was I used brown sugar for the filling. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENROBBINS
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Okay, I have give this 5 stars. I thought it was fantastic! I did add more water like others had mentioned. I also added cinnamon to the dough and in the filling and I didn't think it was too much cinnamon. I also added raisins to the filling. I can't imagine NOT having the raisins. I think the glaze was a complete waste of time. I think next if I put a glaze on it, it will be a cream cheese glaze. All in all, the bread turned out B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2sweet2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Beautiful bread! Definetly will make again. However, instead of all regular flour, i substituted it with 2 cups whole wheat flour, which made a wonderful contrast with the cinnamon. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! Very Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
If I could give this a "10" star I would.. I just made this and one of the loaves is already gone! My husband couldn't get over how good it was. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making this over and over ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was good. The bread itself is a little bland without the icing. I think maybe raisins would be a nice addition to the center to add some sweetness. Would also be great grilled with some butter or a sauce overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! I thought I totally messed this recipe up, because the dough felt too dry. I just added a little water, and worked it in by hand. I didn't use a bread machine--I just kneaded it by hand for about 7 minutes, and allowed the dough to double before I rolled it out and added the cinnamon and sugar. I also used whole wheat bread flour (which I purchase at my local specialty store or you can find online) and it came out light and fluffy. I halved the recipe to make one loaf, but I did not halve the filling. I also added some dried cranberries, which are a little too tart, but still were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and had great results. It tasted as good as the picture looked--which is what I was hoping for. No need to buy cinnamon swirl bread at the bakery anymore. I was hoping to keep aside the second loaf to make French toast, but it's already too late for that--our family has already started in on the second loaf! We didn't make the glaze--just slicing it and spreading butter on it--delicious! I did add some cinnamon to the bread dough to bring out the cinnamon flavour a bit more. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States