Cinnamon Swirl Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This bread came out great. I made 3 8x3.5 loafs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good, very beautiful when it comes out of the oven--nice golden brown top crust. I added cinnamon and nutmeg to the dough. Lovely recipe and simple to make! Make sure to roll out long enough before spreading on cinnamon filling so you have a nice, long swirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Armstrong
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Very delicious! The only thing I did different was I used brown sugar for the filling. Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Armstrong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENROBBINS
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Okay, I have give this 5 stars. I thought it was fantastic! I did add more water like others had mentioned. I also added cinnamon to the dough and in the filling and I didn't think it was too much cinnamon. I also added raisins to the filling. I can't imagine NOT having the raisins. I think the glaze was a complete waste of time. I think next if I put a glaze on it, it will be a cream cheese glaze. All in all, the bread turned out B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENROBBINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 2sweet2bake
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Beautiful bread! Definetly will make again. However, instead of all regular flour, i substituted it with 2 cups whole wheat flour, which made a wonderful contrast with the cinnamon. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Very good! Very Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
If I could give this a "10" star I would.. I just made this and one of the loaves is already gone! My husband couldn't get over how good it was. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the awesome recipe! I will be making this over and over ......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was good. The bread itself is a little bland without the icing. I think maybe raisins would be a nice addition to the center to add some sweetness. Would also be great grilled with some butter or a sauce overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yum! I thought I totally messed this recipe up, because the dough felt too dry. I just added a little water, and worked it in by hand. I didn't use a bread machine--I just kneaded it by hand for about 7 minutes, and allowed the dough to double before I rolled it out and added the cinnamon and sugar. I also used whole wheat bread flour (which I purchase at my local specialty store or you can find online) and it came out light and fluffy. I halved the recipe to make one loaf, but I did not halve the filling. I also added some dried cranberries, which are a little too tart, but still were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and had great results. It tasted as good as the picture looked--which is what I was hoping for. No need to buy cinnamon swirl bread at the bakery anymore. I was hoping to keep aside the second loaf to make French toast, but it's already too late for that--our family has already started in on the second loaf! We didn't make the glaze--just slicing it and spreading butter on it--delicious! I did add some cinnamon to the bread dough to bring out the cinnamon flavour a bit more. This is one of my new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States