Cinnamon Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Recipe was amazing! Found it was better to throw the chips into a gallon ziplock and add the mixture. Then shake until covered with mix. Also, found that they burn very easily, so need to pay close attention after about 10 minutes. Family loves them. They never last through a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rich Rappaport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
The taste was OK.I think I have used more of cinnamon .Next time going to try again without any mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Most were burnt after only 10 minutes yet were still soggy / not crunchy...decent taste but not worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
The recipe is great. I tried it and it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
No matter how thin I cut the sweet potatoes, they always stayed soggy and eventually started burning. Not the best recipe whatsoever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
These were GREAT!!sliced them thin came out wonderful, as to some reviews watched them, since some oven temps. vary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
So good and the house smelled heavenly. I baked mine longer, turned, and they were still a wee bit moist, so I turned the oven off and cracked the oven door for another 6 or 8 minutes to let them crisp up. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Boil the sweet potatoes first to soften them so they're easier to slice. Makes the process easier and quicker! Would be great for feeding a crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I cut one jumbo-size sweet potato into chunks and then sliced the chunks with the thicker slicer on my mandoline (the thinnest slicer made them so paper thin I'd have needed five baking sheets to spread them out on). I had a cinnamon/brown sugar mixture left over from a previous dish, so I substituted 2 1/2 tsp. of it for the cinnamon and brown sugar called for in the recipes. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. The "chips" were delicious but they did not crisp up at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. The edges did curl up though. Both my husband and I enjoyed them nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made these today and while they had a good flavor, I wasn't crazy about the texture.... I would like them crisper. It was a lot of work slicing the potatoes, then putting them individually on cookie sheet, then turning them over, etc.... next time I may try the recipe for Cinnamon Sweet Potato slices. Thanks for submitting.... like I said, very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States