Cinnamon Sweet Potato Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
These turned out great. My four year old loves them. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These chips came out looking burnt and flimsy. I was tempted to toss them; but, my Hubby still wanted to "taste" them. He ended up eating them all. He said they were delicious...especially the really thin ones. A little chewy, a little crispy. I did use a bit more butter and coated both sides of the chips before baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bessiedarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
First time trying these chips and while they are a little tedious to make they are soooo worth it! My Kitchen Aid Slicer Attachment did not slice these as thinly as they need to be. Instead, I used a Boerner v-slicer - thin slice - placed slices in bowl and poured canola oil, salt and small amount of cinnamon and tossed making sure each piece had oil on it. Placed on a foil-lined baking pan and baked for about 12 minutes turned over and baked about 12 more minutes. The secret of these is to have them sliced thinly, arrange them on pan in a single layer, with none overlapping and watching them carefully. These get crispier as they cool. Thanks Chunker - loved your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I haven't made these yet, but I have had them and they were wonderful. Can anyone tell me how long they will keep??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy J Sellers
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
I thought these were fabulous! I brushed on the butter mixture, but only baked for about 15 minutes. They weren't completely uniform so a few were crunchy while others were chewy, but that wasn't a bad thing for me. I liked the variety. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy J Sellers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
These were really really good. I just used spray butter instead of melted. This is one of the best and easiest sweet potato recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Amazing! These were easy to make and healthier than regular potato chips. As stated before, the thinner you slice them, the better. I will definently be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Had some leftover uncooked sweet potatoes and wanted to try something new with them. Sliced them extra thin as other reviewers have suggested-- worked great! I would just make sure they're all evenly thin. I didn't brush on the toppings, just sprinkled them over the top, and that worked fine. So easy to make and smelled tantalicious while baking! Highly recommended:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I'd give these more stars if I could! I did the following to help ensure they turned out great: used a slicer to get a consistently thin chip, lined my pans with foil, used someone else's suggestion to melt the butter in a bag and shake the slices to easily coat them and then with the oven at 400, I made sure to flip them all over after 10 minutes and carefully watched them for those last 10 minutes, pulling out some of the browner ones as needed. When they came out of the oven, they crisped up so nicely as they continued to bake a little on the pans. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Yummy! I sliced my potatoes, sprayed a cookie sheet with olive oil and laid the potato slices in a single layer on the cookie sheet. Then I melted some butter and drizzled over the slices. I sprinkled the other items on each potato without measuring. I will make these on a weekly basis. They are VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States