Cinnamon Supper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is simply amazing ...Its moist and just the right amount of sweet...I took the advice of some of the reviewers and added cinnamon to the flour.and substituted butter for shortening and it came out more than amazing...it needed just 15 mins in the oven for me...next time I am going to try adding cocoa maybe it'll come out equally as good as a chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samar Samy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Added about 2 teaspoons of cinnamon to the batter AND sprinkled some on top of the finished cake. (We love cinnamon!) my husband just ate 3/4's of one of the cakes. (I doubled it. Baked it in an 8" and a brownie pan.) Mine was ready at 20 minutes. Almost balked at the 375 degree temperature, but it worked!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Lipskoch Mengwasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely so mouth watering! Love love love this sweet and delicate cake! Thank you for sharing! My family really loves this :) I'll be baking this many more years to come :) Caylee - WI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I substituted almond extract as I'd run out of vanilla, and just dusted the top with cinnamon and powdered sugar. its a delicious little cake, definitely worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wow..This cake is wonderful! My family loved this..quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I was expecting this cake to actually have cinnamon in it. And, although I could add that myself & will the next time, I don't think it is right to call this a cinnamon cake without it in the batter. Take away the glaze & there would be no cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good, I add chocolate, figs, walnuts and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I just made this cake for my husbands birthday. He LOVED it! I substituted applesauce for the shortening to help reduce the fat content and I doubled the recipe. (doubling the baking time) It turned out great! I was a little worried when I tasted the batter that it might be too sweet, but it was just right after baking. I didn't use all the 'topping', but put on enough to where the butter had stopped soaking through. (about half, I'm not big on powdered sugar, I also added more cinnamon to it.) This is a great simple cake to make. I know I'll be making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Made this with butter vs shortening and 1 T. of cinnamon in the batter. Since I am high altitude > 5,000 feet, I reduced the baking powder by 1/8 teaspoon so that it would come out okay. I also used cake flour. Put about 1 1/2 teas of cinnamon in powdered sugar. I am diabetic so I do not eat sugar foods of any kind, but hubbie ate half at one sitting. He gave it the above rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cammy K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Good quick and easy breakfast cake. I also added cinnamon to the batter, I think that is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

How to Prep Cake Pans

Watch how to properly prepare a cake pan in two easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States