Cinnamon Sugar Tortilla Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I was making these 35+ years ago for my kids. We all loved them. At that time I didn't have a microwave so heated the torilla in a pan just to get it warm enough for the butter to melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I've been making the flat/toaster version of this. Spread the butter and sprinkle cinnamon sugar, slide it in the flat toaster oven without rolling up(not regular toaster!) Toast it until sugar starts to bubble and edges are light brown. I love the combination of crispy edges and soft inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe! I used it with home-made tortillas, and did it right as they came off the skillet. Added peanut-butter swirl ice cream inside after the first few, and the combination of hot and cold was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HYPERJOY7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Uh oh! Now were making Mexican Lefse....we Norwegian Americans make a tortilla like bread every year at Christmas, thinner than tortillas and made with potatoes. We serve it with butter and sugar, sometimes adding cinnamon to the sugar...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Because I don't like the soft microwave texture, I baked mine. i used a pizza cutter and sliced them into 1 inch(width)strips and then sliced them again, so they were about 4 inches long. Placed them on a baking sheet, put spray butter on them and then sprinkled cinnamon sugar on them. Set the oven to 400 degrees and bake them for 6-8 minutes. Yummy! crispy and tasty. low calorie yummy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
The taste is good but I don't like the soggy, chewy microwave result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I make this a lot, mostly in place of toast after breakfast. I do it a little differently though. I "try" to eat low carb, so I use Mission brand low carb tortillas. Also, I found that putting the butter on before putting it into the microwave causes it to melt all over the place. So what I do is put the tortilla on a paper towel in the microwave and heat it for 10 seconds, and then, having everything else out and waiting already, quickly spread enough butter over all the tortilla to moisten it all, even to the edges, then sprinkle on the cinnamon. At this point I fold it over in different directions enough times to moisten all the cinnamon (dry cinnamon isn't very pleasing!) then I use a packet of Splenda all over it and roll it up and enjoy! Very tasting snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is VERY good! I added red frosting from a tube because I was bored and absolutely LOVED it! Very easy to make. For fun you could add sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I'm going to try this on the weekend and my granddaughters will luv helping manna!, I'll try the frying pan method I'm going to rate it high because I can already taste how good it will be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
easy and good dessert or snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States