Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was great! I doubled the recipe using half microwave popcorn and half from popcorn that I popped myself. I put it all in a large paper bag and shook it until mixed then baked as suggested. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Love this! I use the microwave method from other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
UMMMM idk how people are complaining because this is delicious! I gave it 4 stars only because the sauce dried out a tad too much for me while it was sitting in the oven so I would recommend only letting it sit for 10 or doubling the recipe drizzling the rest on half way through. I had no problem getting it all to melt I also did not have a problem distributing it evenly. I popped it and put it in a 13X9. Spooned it over then mixed it to coat evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I did not like this, though I thought I would. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Fast & easy to make, but the sauce is so thick it comes out grainy. I'll try it again with more butter/less sugar. I did cream the butter & sugar first, then added the rest as others recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
So freakin' good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was a delicious, easy to make, and cheap snack. Brought to a party and got rave reviews. Two suggestions - like others mentioned, if you cook on too high of heat it will start to clump, but if you take off the heat and use a whisk it thins out well. Also, this was too much popcorn for the amount of topping. I'd guess that 2/3 c popcorn would be better. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
AMAZING NO ALTERATIONS CAME OUT DELICIOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitten111
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very sweet, a great caramel alternative. We did throw in a splash of water because the sugar was having difficulty transforming into syrup, but then things went fine. We shook coating and popcorn together in a paper sack. Perfect for a side dish (appetizer) at a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I made this for Christmas Eve at my grandma's house and everyone loved it. It was very simple to make too. The only thing, I may do differently next time is use a little less popcorn because the cinnamon sugar glaze didn't fully cover the popcorn. It was still delicious, just had some pieces that were plain in the mix. Overall, a great easy snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States