Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
What an outstanding recipe! I followed the instructions exactly as they were written, and my Popcorn turned out delicous. I even made a second batch the very next day (and it was gone again in no time!). Tasted very much like a cinnamon roll, would recommend to anyone who likes caramel popcorn! This is a really tasty variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saugeen Shores, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
OMG this is DELICIOUS! It tastes like monkey bread popcorn! I did double the topping and add almost 1/2 cup more popcorn. Then I baked it at 250 for 1 hr, stirring every 15 mins to get it crispy. Thank you thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gskatie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
It's soo good we can't seem to let it stay in the oven after the 10 min baking time! The second time we made it..it never got to the oven! Either way it's a hit.. sometime when no one is home I will let it stay in the oven for 20min time and see what the original recipe really tastes like! Followed the ingredients as stated..using the microwave popcorn and to say it was a hit is an understatement! Wondering if using brown sugar would make it taste like caramel corn?? Has anyone tried it that way?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This is soooo delicious! My only regret is that I should have microwaved the sauce instead of making it on the stovetop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Love it! I never trust store bought popcorn like this because I am allergic to nuts and all those things are made with nuts or in factories with nuts, so this was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Just right... not too sweet... wonderfully munchable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I really liked this, but my husband (who isn't a cinnamon fan) thought it was too cinnamony. If you like cinnamon, this is for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Four stars for taste! I am not sure if, like another reviewer wrote, the butter-sugar ratio is off or I cooked the butter-sugar too long/short. I will try again, but might use the microwave method instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loisln77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
It was so fast and simple!! I doubled the recipe (using 1/3 butter 1/3 margerine) as my only changes and it was fantastic! For quick and easy clean up, I lined my roasting pan with tin foil before putting the popcorn or mix into it. This is one that I will be making again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This is the Best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States