Cinnamon-Sugar Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This popcorn is really amazing! Like HawaiiMonkey, I botched the first batch of sauce. So on the second attempt I did it in the microwave in a glass measuring cup. I melted the butter in batches then added the rest of the ingredients, stirred like crazy in between 20 second zaps on high (took 2 times or 40 seconds). Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummies

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! Easy and super delicious. It makes a lot and thats the problem! You'll want to eat it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I cheated and used two bags of Homestyle microwave popcorn. I took other reviewer's advice and cooked the butter low and with the sugar while wisking it constantly until it thickened, then took it off the heat and added the cinnamon, salt and vanilla. After that step, I drizzled it over the popcorn that I spread on a baking sheet and baked it. GREAT movie snack and using the Homestyle popcorn mixed with the sweet vanilla glaze is just the end all of sweet/salty combinations. We LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Broughan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
People, please don't omit the salt! Especially if you are using air popped corn, and unsalted butter especially! Salt is a flavor enhancer, just because this recipe is for a sweet food, doesn't mean salt won't take it to the next level. I made this recipe using a candy thermometer to make sure I didn't over cook the sugar and it turned out so YUMMY! The ONLY think I changed was using vanilla powder instead of extract because I was out of the latter. **(Please disregard my advice if you have a dietary restriction on Salt. BUT there are plenty of salt substitutes that could work!)**
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was a great recipe and I followed the directions. However, I am giving it four stars because when I let the sauce cook "until thick and bubbly"....it was way to thick to pour over the popcorn. I needed to thin the sauce so I added about a teaspoon of soy milk (I have a milk allergy) so any milk would do. This helped tremendously and didn't have any problems after that. Other than that one problem it was delicious and something different than carmel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Awsome recipe!!! I would add more topping though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oreo2oreo2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! No way can I wait till this is competely cooled to serve, though :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
was amazing tons of compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Adjust the amount of unpopped popcorn to 1/2 cup, or make double the amount of syrup since the recipe does not yeild enough syrup to cover the amount of popcorn given. Also, add 2 Tbs water to sugar/butter mixture while boiling to help the sugar dissolve. Cook the syrup to the soft-ball stage and then cook another 2 minutes stirring often. I also added a large amount (2 Tbs) of cinnamon since I LOVE cinnamon, but this is optional. This popcorn tastes amazing, but because the directions are unclear and the amounts are not accurate, I only gave it a 4. With the adjustments above, it's a 5+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States