Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
So delicious. I refrigerated my dough before i rolled it into logs because it was very soft and hard to work with at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
What yummy cookies! Instead of the 1 tsp vanilla, I used 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp almond extract. The cookies came out great. I did as others suggested, and put the bowl of dough in the fridge for 10 min until is was workable, then portioned it onto parchment, rolled it into a log, and put it in the freezer for an hour before cutting it up like the recipe said. One tip: I could have cut that cinnamon sugar recipe to a quarter of what it said. It made way to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
very tasty, the first time i made them i didn't have eggs so i used one banana and they were like banana bread cookies : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Recipe does need to be doubled to produce the number of cookies stated. I also added cinnamon to the mix as others had mentioned. Great, light, soft cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I wish I could give it 6 stars. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
very tasty. It didn't make close to 60 cookies, though, and we doubled the recipe! We put them in the refridgerater for about 10 minutes and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
AMAZING!! These cookies were super easy and I had everything on hand! I can make these any time i'm feeling the urge! I'm kinda of impatient so I put the dough in the frige for only an hour (after eating like half! :) ) and just scooped and poured the cookie dough on the pan with a spoon and sprinkled cimmamon sugar over them. They came out AMAZING! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't have time to wait the 4 hours for the rolls of dough to cool in the fridge, so I put them in the freezer for an hour. PERFECT! These are sooooo wonderful! The only thing, they do not make 60 cookies.. more like 40, if that.. and I had 2" diameter rolls and cut them to the 1/4" size to place on cookie sheet. I will double this for sure next time. They will be gone by tomorrow! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Was a little disappointed in the recipe I made, they seemed too dry. Will try again after the holidays, maybe I made a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
great recipe for sugar cookies! i didn't do the refrigerating thing, and they still came out great! i cooked them on the shorter end of the time, like 11 minutes was perfect. also added a little cinnamon to the cookie mixture before rolling it in the cinnamon sugar. yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States