Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
very tasty, the first time i made them i didn't have eggs so i used one banana and they were like banana bread cookies : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Recipe does need to be doubled to produce the number of cookies stated. I also added cinnamon to the mix as others had mentioned. Great, light, soft cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I wish I could give it 6 stars. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
very tasty. It didn't make close to 60 cookies, though, and we doubled the recipe! We put them in the refridgerater for about 10 minutes and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
AMAZING!! These cookies were super easy and I had everything on hand! I can make these any time i'm feeling the urge! I'm kinda of impatient so I put the dough in the frige for only an hour (after eating like half! :) ) and just scooped and poured the cookie dough on the pan with a spoon and sprinkled cimmamon sugar over them. They came out AMAZING! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I didn't have time to wait the 4 hours for the rolls of dough to cool in the fridge, so I put them in the freezer for an hour. PERFECT! These are sooooo wonderful! The only thing, they do not make 60 cookies.. more like 40, if that.. and I had 2" diameter rolls and cut them to the 1/4" size to place on cookie sheet. I will double this for sure next time. They will be gone by tomorrow! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Was a little disappointed in the recipe I made, they seemed too dry. Will try again after the holidays, maybe I made a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
great recipe for sugar cookies! i didn't do the refrigerating thing, and they still came out great! i cooked them on the shorter end of the time, like 11 minutes was perfect. also added a little cinnamon to the cookie mixture before rolling it in the cinnamon sugar. yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
LOVE this recipe! just like mrs. fields! i didn't refrigerate the dough or roll it. i put the walnut sized drops onto the sheet then sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture over the dough. i also only used half the amount of the sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Wow these cookies are really good!!! Im not a baker so I usually screw up cookies but this one was easy to follow. My dough wasnt really skicky/runny like others, but I rolled it in a big ball and put it in the fridge for 1 hr. then I rolled into 1 inch balls into sugar/cinnamon. (I only used 2 tbs of sugar and 3 dashes of cinnamon). Then I flattend the balls and baked them for 8 minutes. They were really tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States