Cinnamon Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
They were delicious! and I didn't take 5 hours.. I left them in the freezer for just about an hour... just enough time to make them easy to slice up. Also, if you want to spice things up a bit.. I added a couple tbs of grated orange peel and a 1.5 of clove... so nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I'm not too big on cinnamon sugar cookies, but a friend asked me to bake them a batch of this recipe. I made another for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe was not very good. Cookies came out flat and not good what so ever! There was no way for this batch to get better...two thumbs down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
They came out thin and crispy which I like. The entire batch was gone in about 15 minutes, everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LCSimonds
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
The taste was fine, but my experience was a lot different then the other writers. My dough was hard when I was cutting it. I kept them in the fridge over night(in logs). That was fine, but where the big difference was the size of the baked cookie. Everyone is saying they got flat cookies, mine turn out only growing a little in size. They were tasty. Also, I'm a amateur... So take this info as you will. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Delicious! I took another reviewer's suggestion and added the cinnamon into the dough and also in the sugar coating. 12 minutes makes it really chewy and kind of gooey in the middle, so maybe do it 13-14 if you like it a bit crispier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Great recipe! Only thing I do differently is, I do not put the dough in the fridge and I never have brown sugar on hand so I just use a cup of organic cane sugar. I just make it and roll into balls and roll in the cinnamon and sugar. I make these almost once a week!!! Delicious! and yes the 60 servings....no clue where that comes from. I usually get about 16-24 cookies depending on how big I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made it exactly as the instructions states and it came out well. It's not entirely soft and chewy after 1-2 hrs, a bit hard, but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Yum! These cookies came out exactly how I hoped they would. Made them for my family. Needless to say, they went fast! GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I would give this a 5-star rating but for 3 things: It does NOT make 5 dozen cookies, a 2-inch log is impossible (mine were about 1-1/4"), and they would not have had much cinnamon flavor had I not added it to the cookie dough. They are delicious, crispy-chewy cookies, though. I also used the left over cinnamon-sugar & sprinkled on top when they came out of the oven. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PLASTICJESUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States