Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Fabulous cookies! They taste like snicker doodles only better! I cooked them in my convection oven on 275 for 18 minutes and they turned out perfect! Chewy on the inside and crispy on the out side. I just made them two days ago and they are all gone. I may make more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz McNulty
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
We LOVED these. They stayed very soft. These are time consuming, but well worth it. I didn't have to bake mine as long as the resipe states. I cut off about 1-2 mins and left on the cookie sheet to continue baking. These are a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I have never felt compelled to review a recipe on here I've used - till now. These cookies are AMAZING. I followed the directions perfectly and they turned out nothing short of perfect. I brought them to work and they've disappeared faster than anything I've ever baked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly for the first batch and my only complaint was that they were a little crisp around the edges, so the next batch I only cooked for 16 minutes and they were perfect. I was also a little reserved at rolling the cookie around in the sugary mixture, but it all sinks in while the cookies bake so there isn't really any sugar on the surface. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These cookies are awesome! I just baked the 1st set and they r very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Cookies are really good. we also made once without the cinnamon sugar and decorated with icing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
these weren't that great. the kids, who usually devour cookies, only nibbled on a few of these and never ate the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I'm quite sure I fallowed the recipe to a T. But they came out flat and greasy! Next time I would use more flour and chill the doug before baking. Maybe that would help? Had high hopes for these, turned out to be a bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Wonderful! So easy and they taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
My family can't wait until I make these! I have 3 boys ages 11, 15 & 32 (ok, maybe not a "boy" anymore technically, but when it comes to cookies...he's still got some little boy in him. lol). They start eating the cookies from the time I get the dough ready to bake, and then finish up with several cookies fresh out of the oven. They say they can't make up their minds if the dough is best or the finished cookie is best! And these are SO easy! LOVE 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States