Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this is one of the best cookie recipies i have ever used! i usually make homamade cookies, well i try at least, and they are always bad.. this recipe is a hit. i would recommend this site along with this recipe to anyone. thank you so much for this amazing recipe. God bless you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these. I made them exactly as written with the exception of using light brown sugar instead of dark brown, simply because I didn't have any. They stayed soft inside with slightly crispy edges and a nice cinnamon/sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delish!! I made two batches over the weekend because they went so fast! I refrigerated the dough for 30 min. because I like my cookies fluffy and still soft in the middle. They turned out beautifully and have a light cinnamony flavor. Perfect with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Maybe I'm wrong to compare these to snickerdoodles, but they are not as good as snickerdoodles in my opinion. I guess the flavors are similar, but I prefer the texture of snickerdoodles. That said, this is a tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love cinnamon and hubby and kids love all kinds of sugar cookies so this worked out perfect for my family. We will add this to our holiday cookie list this year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Soooo good! :0}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Very disappointing cookies. I followed the recipe exactly and we hardly taste the cinnamon. After all the rave reviews, I was expecting something super (especially as a cookie lover and a cinnamon lover) and this cookie did not live up to expectations. It tastes just like any plain cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I've never had the Mrs. Fields version of this recipe. This cookie is so good! Butter, sugar, cinnamon - what's not to love! Such a simple, yet tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These cookies are delicious! Similar to a snickerdoodle, but better being brown sugar is in the dough also, not just white sugar. I followed the recipe as written, but refrigerated the dough 30 minutes prior to rolling in balls. The dough is a bit sticky, do not add more flour just refrigerate it awhile. It's much easier to roll all the balls, then roll in the sugar cinnamon mixture, and set aside. I baked these for 18 minutes and they were perfectly crisp on the outside with a chewy, buttery center. I love cinnamon and cannot believe it took me this long to stumble across this recipe. I also made little sandwiches by filling some with vanilla frosting, which is wonderful. They are super delicious as is though. I have to remember to add these to my "favorite" list of cookies for the holidays, they are fabulous! Thanks for sharing this easy, yet wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These cookies were so good and very buttery tasting. I would suggest only using real butter with this recipe, as margarine doesn't really add any taste. I usually don't like 'plain' cookies, but these are now one of my favorite cookies to make for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States