Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These are very addicting!! I recommend chilling the dough as it is too soft to form into balls right after mixing. I thought the recipe should have mentioned that. I just spooned them onto a cookie sheet and chilled the rest. My hubby said they were just "okay" but I loved them and otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
if i could give these cookies a ten star rating, i would! i've made this recipe at least ten times. My friends constantly request (more like begging actually) them. They are the perfect taste and consistency. i usually have to double the recipe because even though the yield amount says 18, i get about 30... and its NEVER ENOUGH!! i can bring a box of 50 cookies to school and in 15 minutes all i have left are crumbs. anyone looking for a good cookie recipe can look no further. i originally sought out the recipe for a good diddy rese substitute and boy did i find it! these cookies are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My children said these were the best cookies they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The softest cookies I've ever made. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and was a bit worried when the batter was super creamy, but they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edenholly
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very nice recipe! Since the quantity of mixture was so great, I baked the cookies in many batches which allowed me to play around with them a bit. When making 1 inch balls of mixture to put on the baking tray, the cookies turned out quite crunchy. When I made larger balls and squished them a bit flat, the cookies were a lot softer and chewier which was preferable to me. Also, as soon as I took them out of the oven, I sprinkled and pressed some more of the cinnamon and sugar mixture onto the top of the cookie to further enhance the taste and replicate the Mrs Field's cookies. Overall a nice and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are my childrens favorite cookies. Moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this is one of the best cookie recipies i have ever used! i usually make homamade cookies, well i try at least, and they are always bad.. this recipe is a hit. i would recommend this site along with this recipe to anyone. thank you so much for this amazing recipe. God bless you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these. I made them exactly as written with the exception of using light brown sugar instead of dark brown, simply because I didn't have any. They stayed soft inside with slightly crispy edges and a nice cinnamon/sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delish!! I made two batches over the weekend because they went so fast! I refrigerated the dough for 30 min. because I like my cookies fluffy and still soft in the middle. They turned out beautifully and have a light cinnamony flavor. Perfect with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States