Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My children said these were the best cookies they had ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
The softest cookies I've ever made. Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and was a bit worried when the batter was super creamy, but they turned out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by edenholly
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Very nice recipe! Since the quantity of mixture was so great, I baked the cookies in many batches which allowed me to play around with them a bit. When making 1 inch balls of mixture to put on the baking tray, the cookies turned out quite crunchy. When I made larger balls and squished them a bit flat, the cookies were a lot softer and chewier which was preferable to me. Also, as soon as I took them out of the oven, I sprinkled and pressed some more of the cinnamon and sugar mixture onto the top of the cookie to further enhance the taste and replicate the Mrs Field's cookies. Overall a nice and versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These are my childrens favorite cookies. Moist and chewy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ludington, Michigan, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
this is one of the best cookie recipies i have ever used! i usually make homamade cookies, well i try at least, and they are always bad.. this recipe is a hit. i would recommend this site along with this recipe to anyone. thank you so much for this amazing recipe. God bless you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Everyone loved these. I made them exactly as written with the exception of using light brown sugar instead of dark brown, simply because I didn't have any. They stayed soft inside with slightly crispy edges and a nice cinnamon/sugar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Delish!! I made two batches over the weekend because they went so fast! I refrigerated the dough for 30 min. because I like my cookies fluffy and still soft in the middle. They turned out beautifully and have a light cinnamony flavor. Perfect with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Maybe I'm wrong to compare these to snickerdoodles, but they are not as good as snickerdoodles in my opinion. I guess the flavors are similar, but I prefer the texture of snickerdoodles. That said, this is a tasty cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I love cinnamon and hubby and kids love all kinds of sugar cookies so this worked out perfect for my family. We will add this to our holiday cookie list this year. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States