Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Really good and chewy! Sandwiched them with marshmallow fluff. That was a big hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I love these. I couldnt stop eating them myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by androu hatchett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
you definitely have to chill these before you start to roll them in the cinnamon sugar. When i brought these to work for my co-workers nobody really wanted to try them. when i forced them to, they couldn't believe how incredibly soft they were and couldn't stop eating them. they taste exactly like the mall sugar cookies but better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I was looking for an easy sugar cookie recipe that didn't involve chilling the dough -- my three-year old daughter need a distraction right NOW! I didn't have cinnamon for the topping, so we decided to use coloured sugar to roll the cookie balls in. I followed the recipe exactly (was worried my butter wasn't softened enough but it was perfect), just adding a 1/2 teaspoon more of vanilla. The cookies turned out perfectly, slightly crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside. A HUGE hit with my kids! I have saved this recipe to make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
these cookies were very delicous... but after they cooled they were very very hard... the only reason I gave a 4 star review is for the unexpected hardness of these cookies.. i probably wont make them again, but like I said the falvor was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love these cookies!!!! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are just like Mrs. Fields! But keep the cookies small and they're better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefaniestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My kids loved these, and I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbrza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I give it 5 stars for the cookie. I give less stars to the directions because I have never used a mixer before for cookie dough, but it was a disaster. It got totally stuck in the beaters. Did not work at all. I ended up mixing by hand as I usually do with cookies. The dough tastes so good, I could have eaten all of it. The cookies are really good too. I baked mine at 300 for 18 minutes. Mine were bigger than 1 inch cause we like bigger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really yummy recipe, however it reminded me EXACTLY of a snickerdoodle recipe I have and was just a bit disappointed simply because I was hoping to try something new. I also tried peanut M&M's on a few of the cookies to change it up a little and the prior reviews said that it was a yummy touch. Overall, a good recipe that I say is at least worth trying. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlaughter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States