Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I love these cookies!!!! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
These are just like Mrs. Fields! But keep the cookies small and they're better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefaniestar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My kids loved these, and I did too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbrza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I give it 5 stars for the cookie. I give less stars to the directions because I have never used a mixer before for cookie dough, but it was a disaster. It got totally stuck in the beaters. Did not work at all. I ended up mixing by hand as I usually do with cookies. The dough tastes so good, I could have eaten all of it. The cookies are really good too. I baked mine at 300 for 18 minutes. Mine were bigger than 1 inch cause we like bigger cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Really yummy recipe, however it reminded me EXACTLY of a snickerdoodle recipe I have and was just a bit disappointed simply because I was hoping to try something new. I also tried peanut M&M's on a few of the cookies to change it up a little and the prior reviews said that it was a yummy touch. Overall, a good recipe that I say is at least worth trying. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hlaughter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Meant to mimic a MF cookie, well yeah, since it's copied from her cookbook! But anyway, I don't care where the recipe came from, it's fantastic!! For something different, I made these cookies with lemon extract IPO vanilla, and mixed the sugar with lemon zest and a bit of coriander. FABULOUS! You do need to chill the dough before rolling though, that's an important step left out of the instructions. The cooking time is spot on, follow it exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
just be careful not to overcook...they get REALLY crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dannemora, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Delicious. Soft and cinnamony- and not too sweet! The dough was pretty soft so a trick I used was to wet my hand when rolling- as my first batch baked I did put the dough in the freezer but still had to use water- it really helps to shape them! I love these and the best part is I had everything on hand- simple! ----Update: I always give my neighbor baking samples and he said these were the best by far and requested at least a dozen the next time I make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
These are very addicting!! I recommend chilling the dough as it is too soft to form into balls right after mixing. I thought the recipe should have mentioned that. I just spooned them onto a cookie sheet and chilled the rest. My hubby said they were just "okay" but I loved them and otherwise would have given it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
if i could give these cookies a ten star rating, i would! i've made this recipe at least ten times. My friends constantly request (more like begging actually) them. They are the perfect taste and consistency. i usually have to double the recipe because even though the yield amount says 18, i get about 30... and its NEVER ENOUGH!! i can bring a box of 50 cookies to school and in 15 minutes all i have left are crumbs. anyone looking for a good cookie recipe can look no further. i originally sought out the recipe for a good diddy rese substitute and boy did i find it! these cookies are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States