Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
the family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope's Mom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
SO delicious! I made them exactly as the recipe is written and baked them on parchment paper. These were not crunchy like other cinnamon sugar or snickerdoodle cookies but soft in the middle. ::runs to make another batch::
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
SOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!! I actually liked them best without the cinnamon, but they were great both ways. The dough freezes really well too. I made a batch around Halloween and ended up with a ton of extra dough - Not a problem. I simply froze it and had pre-mixed cookie dough for Thanksgiving and Christmas. So much better than the tube-stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAXFIELDTHEGREAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I would have given these 3 stars because I didn't think there was anything special about them. After my first batch, I added cardamom and ginger, and I liked them better. The reason I'm boosting my review up a star is because of other people's opinions. I brought them to a gathering, and people were eating them one after another, like they were potato chips. So, even though they were just average to me, other people found them delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I am unfamiliar with Mrs. Fields' version of this cookie, so, cannot attest to the similarity. Personally, I thought this recipe made a good snickerdoodle, and that the cookies were much better the second day after baking. Due to the sticky consistency, the batter needed refrigerated prior to forming the dough into balls. Also, I found the 18 minute cook time was far too long, as I prefer a chewier cookie; I decreased the time to approximately 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made these cookies for Christmas, and everyone loved them! I made a double recipe and ended up with 6 dozen cookies for 9 people...ended up with less than a dozen left over, and they won't be around much longer. The dough was very sticky when I made it, but I chilled it overnight and it was a lot easier to work with. Also, it is very important to not over mix the dough so they don't come out too tough. If you do it right they are soft and a bit cake-like, but I love them that way. I'll definitely be making this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I just baked these cookies and I must agree with previous reviewers you MUST follow this recipe to the T! They turned outreally well and I did find that chilling the dough in between batches made it a little easier to use. I made these cookie for christmas but also for my boyfriend who had some similar at his christmas party. He ate my whole first batch so needless to say they were a success!!! I will definitely make these in the future. Thanks to everyone's helpful hints! They are much appreciated for us amateur bakers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These were outstanding!! Thank you for the recipe!! I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T and it turned out perfectly. I ended up with 24 good sized cookies. I rubbed a little coconut oil on my hands before rolling the dough into balls to keep the dough from sticking to my hands, worked great. Very yummy cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought this were deliciouss ! their amazing . But i think i went wrong with the butter. Are we suppose to melt it , or just use the soft one? Pleaassee someone help mee D:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States