Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by bigmommablack
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Easy and tasted EXACTLY like Mrs. Field's Cinnamon Sugar cookies! I'm in HEAVEN!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Best cookies ever!!!! These cookies are perfectly soft and chewy. My husband only likes soft cookies and I had trouble finding a cinnamon cookie that stays soft after a couple of days but these were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murasaki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This recipe turned out perfectly! I was looking for an alternative to your typical snicker-doodle cookie and this was excellent! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
These cookies are delicious. I followed the ingredients on the recipe exactly and they were perfect! I use one of those little mini scoopers for perfect 1" round balls, so chilling the dough was not necessary at all. Finally, I cooked them for 16 minutes, which was perfect. Any longer and they would have been too hard instead of soft and chewy like I like them! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Made no changes. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I tinkered with the recipe a llittle but the results sure panned out for it. I wanted a cinnamon cookie with bold cinnamon flavor so I added a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter as well as a 10 oz. bag (1-2/3 cup) of cinnamon chips. I don't like flat cookies so I made sure to chill the dough well. Finally, I was not comfortable baking these at such a low oven temperature so I baked them at the more conventional temperature of 375 degrees for 8-9 minutes. They spread out to just the right thickness, neither too flat nor too thin. What did surprise me is how petite they turned out to be, only about 2 inches around. They're buttery, cinnamon-y, soft, yet chewy. Mom and Hubs were eating these before they even cooled and immediately proclaimed them a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Made recipe as is and these cookies were great! My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is a very very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very yummy cookies!! The were so soft and melt in your mouth. My father, better known as the cookie monster, devoured them! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Love these cookies. I didn't have vanilla in the house but substituted vanilla rum. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States