Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tito8357
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed baking this cookie... Now I didn't have any brown sugar and I really didn't want to go to the store I also didn't have butter but I use shortening with 2 tablespoons of water which equals to one cup of butter... OMG the cookies came out so good very round and just perfect to me! I really enjoyed them! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Very sweet. Too sweet for me. Reminded me of chocolate chip cookie recipe without the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
this recipe is AMAZING!!!!! I am 12 so I want something easy to make but yummy to eat and let me just say that everyone in my family loves these cookies! I am so going to make these again!!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I make these for my 2.5 yr old weekly....she loves mrs fields sugar cookies and these are as close to them as i have seen.....she doesn't talk much but she can sign "cookie" very well...it was one of her first words to sign and she loves these cookies....they are a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lockhart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This is a great recipe!!! I've made it for years. Funny enough, I went looking for a new recipe for cinnamon sugar cookies, and found this one ... then realized that the only difference between this and my recipe is that I use 1/2 tsp baking soda. If you haven't made them before, you MUST try!!! Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as it's written, and these cookies are delicious!! They are similar to gingerbread cookies almost. When they came out of the oven I was able to use cookie cutters and cut them into different shapes before they cooled off. I experimented with some of the leftover cookies a few days later, and spread some Nutella on the top of them. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
A great recipe! After reading some of the other reviews, I halved the recipe and it made three dozen cookies. Mine turned out crispy on the outside and soft on the inside,just perfect and delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly, but I did freeze the dough for about 45 minutes before baking. I dont think I would have been able to roll them into balls had I not done that. Baked them for 19 minutes and they came out perfectly round and not too chewy or crispy. My family loved them- thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Very good, I just dropped the first batch, and refrigerated for the remainder. Will definitely make again. I made no changes to this recipe and won't, it's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I'm not a fan of cinnamon or sugar cookies, but these turned out well. I made this recipe for a guy in my friend's unit, whose favorite cookie happens to be cinnamon sugar, and these were a hit! Apparently he ate the entire batch in one sitting every time I sent them along. I'd say that is a solid recommendation for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States