Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Tastes great coming out of the oven-but doesnt last very long. DO NOT SHIP THESE COOKIES! Great for home cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godfollower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Story City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This is the one of the best cookies i have ever made thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I feel the need to rate these AWESOME COOKIES and let everyone know how great they are! I really wanted to try something new this year for the holidays so I made these cookies These have turned out to be the best cookies I've made. I think I might have found a new family favorate! I can't wait to get back in the kitchen and make more. They are easy, simple and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe needed at least 1/4 cup more flour, because my first pan came out incredibly thin and runny. But after I added more flour they came out really nicely. I also took another user's advice and didn't roll the entire cookie in the cinnamon sugar mixture, instead I dipped the top of the cookie in it. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were so good! I had to send them with my husband to his office so I wouldn't eat them all! The only problem I encountered was that my dough wasn't firm enough to form balls so I spooned the dough onto the cookie sheet and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture on top. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I have a recipe very similar to this one that I like better. These are really good though. I raised the temp to 325 and used way more sugar & cinnamon mixture to roll them in, the amount called for was nowhere close to enough. I dipped these in a pumpkin cream cheese dip and it made them FABULOUS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswalker1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Delicious and easy to make, they look like store-bought cookies! Great with tea on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Made this for my husband and he loved it! The only thing I didn't do was use cinnamon because I didn't have any. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These cookies turned out perfect! My entire family loved them! My daughter gave some to her friends at school and they said I must be a really good cook. (funny if you know me because I am no where close to that!) Thanks for the awesome recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWilder
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness these are absolutely delicious. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. Perfect flavor. The only thing I would change is to add more of the cinnamon-sugar mixture to the top of the cookies. But that's just me.... I love that taste. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States