Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This recipe needed at least 1/4 cup more flour, because my first pan came out incredibly thin and runny. But after I added more flour they came out really nicely. I also took another user's advice and didn't roll the entire cookie in the cinnamon sugar mixture, instead I dipped the top of the cookie in it. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These were so good! I had to send them with my husband to his office so I wouldn't eat them all! The only problem I encountered was that my dough wasn't firm enough to form balls so I spooned the dough onto the cookie sheet and sprinkled the cinnamon sugar mixture on top. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I have a recipe very similar to this one that I like better. These are really good though. I raised the temp to 325 and used way more sugar & cinnamon mixture to roll them in, the amount called for was nowhere close to enough. I dipped these in a pumpkin cream cheese dip and it made them FABULOUS!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrswalker1309

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteo, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Delicious and easy to make, they look like store-bought cookies! Great with tea on a cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
Made this for my husband and he loved it! The only thing I didn't do was use cinnamon because I didn't have any. It was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
These cookies turned out perfect! My entire family loved them! My daughter gave some to her friends at school and they said I must be a really good cook. (funny if you know me because I am no where close to that!) Thanks for the awesome recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SWilder
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness these are absolutely delicious. Crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside. Perfect flavor. The only thing I would change is to add more of the cinnamon-sugar mixture to the top of the cookies. But that's just me.... I love that taste. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWilder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I just made these cookies and they were a huge hit at my house! Easy recipe to follow, and delicious results! I will definitely be making these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I made this recipe almost exactly. The only thing I left out was the vanilla simply because I didn't have any. I love these cookies and I will definitely make them again. I've never had the Mrs. Fields cookie but now I really want to see what one tastes better. Like I said before, I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JPMJ
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. They were quite nice cookies, and would be good with a cup of tea. I'm not giving them 5 stars because they were just nice, not spectacularly delicious. But I still will make them again. They were crisper than I hoped-- next time I might bake them a little less than 18 minutes. Do note that although Allrecipes says the recipe makes 18 servings, one serving is 2 cookies, because it makes 3 dozen cookies (as indicated in small type by the photo.) I had leftover cinnamon-sugar-- if you use 2 tbsp sugar and 2 tsp cinnamon (decrease it by 1/3) you will have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPMJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Comox, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States