Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
this was definately delicious but not really cookie-like, more like soft little square cinnamon buns. i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Love these!!! The only problem I had with them was rolling in a ball. So I put them in the freezer for awhile so the butter will harder up, and they were fabulous!!!!! I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
So, I've been craving a cookie for like.. a week and a half now, but couldn't decide what to make. Since I don't bake often (or at all really) I don't have much in the house save for the very basics - so my idea of making chocolate chip cookies was out cause I didn't have any chocolate chips in the house! BUT, to get back on track here, I did have the ingredients for this recipe, and better yet, I LOVE cimmamon. I'm rating this recipe for five stars because it completely trashed my cravings, and was very yummy and easy to make. Only hint I'd give readers is to make sure that you bake them long enough.. I could have let the first batch of 12 sit in the over for at least another 5 minutes to make sure they were cooked all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This recipe wuz amazing!! I stuck the batter in the freezer 4 10 minutes b4 rolling it in the toppings and cooking it. I sprayed no stick spray on my hands b4 rolling then inot balls whish helped alot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved these! so buttery! I stopped 1/2 way thu rolling and put batter in fridge for a few minutes to firm back up. Perfect. I also substituted 1 cup of all pupose with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
cookies were VERY good.I did add a little bit of flour and put it in freezer for about 10 mins.Then dropped them with a spoon into cinn.sugar mixture and covered them,then in circle movements with the bowl until covered then placed them on the cookie sheet.I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend at a special meal even though he hates cinnamon he loved it. Be careful if your using a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was craving something sweet with cinnamon and I found this recipe. Amazing! it was so easy to do and the cookies came out great. I re-calculated the serving size to half and it was fine. I ended up baking them about 20 mins though (I think my oven is off). I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. I make these cookies every year. A few tips for working with the very sticky dough: chill for a few hours in the refrigerator (this is something I do with most of my cookie batters, it keeps them from flattening out) and use gloves (I used powder-free vinyl gloves) to roll the dough. The gloves keep you hands clean and dry. Low temperature and longer bake time make this cookie great! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starsfan101
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are so good. If you bake them at 275*f and wait until the edges are just about golden on the bottom to pull it out. So then just let them cool on the pan. I would also recommend greasing the cookie sheet lightly to help prevent the sugar mixture from sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsfan101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States