Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
these are wonderful. They are also so easy to make. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
These were super easy to make and relatively tasty. I added a bit of extra vanilla, but I think I might add some cinnamon to the batter as well. More spice is always nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend at a special meal even though he hates cinnamon he loved it. Be careful if your using a hand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Starsfan101
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
These are so good. If you bake them at 275*f and wait until the edges are just about golden on the bottom to pull it out. So then just let them cool on the pan. I would also recommend greasing the cookie sheet lightly to help prevent the sugar mixture from sticking to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsfan101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
We really enjoyed the recipe. We used extra cinnamon and sugar on top and the second time we made them, we also drizzled chocolate on top after baking. People asked for the recipe and devoured them both times I made them. These are great cookies for many reasons but my favorite reason is that we usually have all the ingredients already in the house! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julecook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is a very yummy recipe. It's super quick and super easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfurukawa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I found that they are quite easy to make, but with just cinnamon and sugar they weren't that flavorful. So, I decided to add chopped almonds which made them quite delicious. In the oven we used we found that 14 minutes was the perfect time setting. The dough was a little soft to make balls so just stick it in the freezer for a little and it makes it harder. If you don't like cakey cookies these are not for you. Bon App!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very easy to make! Very kid friendly! Tasted ok, not the best. I def added more flour to batter & rubbed on hands many times! Also put them in the fridge before I was able to roll them into balls. Very sticky! Added extra cinnamon too. Smelled great cooking! Prob will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I love this recipe. I make these cookies every year. A few tips for working with the very sticky dough: chill for a few hours in the refrigerator (this is something I do with most of my cookie batters, it keeps them from flattening out) and use gloves (I used powder-free vinyl gloves) to roll the dough. The gloves keep you hands clean and dry. Low temperature and longer bake time make this cookie great! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
cookies were VERY good.I did add a little bit of flour and put it in freezer for about 10 mins.Then dropped them with a spoon into cinn.sugar mixture and covered them,then in circle movements with the bowl until covered then placed them on the cookie sheet.I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States