Cinnamon Sugar Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by donna judd
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
My guys are very happy and they are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I made these cookies this morning and they were absolutely a huge hit! The only thing I dod was set them in the fridge to let the dough harden a little, it made it a little more manageable, I have saved this recipe and plan to make them again, also I added Hershey kisses (baking ones) on top, sooo good!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I read reviews where they said the cookies were slightly bland, so I added an extra 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and 1 tsp of cinnamon to the dough. I also read reviews where they said the topping was too cinnamon-y, so instead of making the sugar:cinnamon ratio 2:1 as the recipe suggests, I did 3 tbsp:1 tbsp. My dad loves them and I also think they taste great this way. Best of luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I would say 4 1/2 stars. Fantastic will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I've only made these one time, but really thought they were great. Not too sweet, which I feel sugar cookies can sometimes be, and also nice and soft. The only reason I give 4 stars is because I changed the cinnamon to sugar ratio for the outter coating. My first batch was just too cinnamony for my taste, so I added another 2 tablespoons of sugar to the mix. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
it was good, but I didnt like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heabsarmywife

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Too sticky, add at least one more cup flour or cut one egg.. Taste too plain, add vanilla or cinnamon. Won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
So delicious! Easy for the kids to help with too. I didn't change a thing . . . . except to double it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Loved these! so buttery! I stopped 1/2 way thu rolling and put batter in fridge for a few minutes to firm back up. Perfect. I also substituted 1 cup of all pupose with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angesantoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
these are wonderful. They are also so easy to make. I will definitely make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States