Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i never made biscottis before but these came out pretty well. this recipe didn't make much but the flavor was nice. these didn't have the crunchy-soft balanced texture that i'm used to; fairly soft biscottis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Good recipe. Very reminiscent of cinnamon toast. I'm serving them as a finale to my Easter brunch along with fruit kabobs with coconut dip. I'm sure my family is going to love these great crunchies. I love making biscotti. They're so easy, but serve them to the uninitiated and they think you're a pro!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Wonderful recipe. The bread is a little crumbley the first time out of the oven, but turns out great once they go in for the second time. To add to it, I put a simple vanilla icing on top after they cool for a bit (4 tbsp butter melted in small pot with 1 tbsp of water - once melted take off heat, let cool 5 mins and add 1/2 cup confectioners sugar - whisk until smooth and drizzle immediately) These were incredible! I love biscotti, and I think I've found the recipe that I'll stick with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
My husband is Italian and a fab cook, I am english and not a great cook. I made these and he loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Who knew making biscotti was so easy?!?! This was my first biscotti recipe and it turned out great! I did use the whole 2nd egg, as someone else suggested. It was a perfect companion for chai tea latte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is the first biscotti I have made and I love it already. I made it for a gift to go with a mug and starbucks giftcard so the person could stay in and enjoy or go to starbucks. It was super easy. My bf who doesn't do much baking helped and we mixed the dough in my food processor which made it SO much easier than mixing by hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I'm giving this four stars only because I will make these again and the final taste was very good, however, I didn't enjoy the process too much. They were not that easy to make. The dough was really soft and difficult to handle. I lost much of it in the process and ws left with lots of crumbs....I'll try one more time...perhaps I missed something
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Really tasty! Dipped the end of the biscotti into white chocolate and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
These were SO good! I am not an expert on biscotti but I made these exactly by the recipe and they came out perfect. I don't know why some people said they had trouble with crumbling but I know it helps to add a bit of flour at a time and mix well. Also, the egg at the end gave them a pretty shine. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbl3h3ad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I did not change even a granule of measure and I couldn't get the dough to stick. It was more of a crumble. So after treating it like cement to form a log, the dough continued to crumble when cut. The end product was not asthetically pleasing at all and taste how it looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hastings, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States