Cinnamon Sugar Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by m.e.a.
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
awesome recipe to use. This was my first time baking biscottis and was very simple and easy for me. I followed exactly but added 2 whole eggs. Great flavor and texture. I also drizzled melted white chocolate on a few. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Awesome tasting biscotti, tastes just like a snickerdoodle! I have made it 5+ times now and I prefer it without the egg wash. The egg wash really makes the biscotti look unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
made for my mother-in-law. easy to bake even with a 3 year old helping. drizzled with baking chocolate and the tastes went together. They were beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANA128

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made one log as recipe states and 1 log with sliced almonds. Both cookies came out excellent. I used xlg eggs and I really didn't have a problem with it being too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIECOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
These were a big hit at my family Christmas get together, they were gone before I could even get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was absolutely yummy! After reading reviews before making them, I changed a few things that made them PERFECT! I used 1 cup all purpose flour and 1 cup bread flour, 2 eggs, added chocolate chips,before baking the second time, I brushed melted butter over each side, then sprinkled cinnamon sugar over each side. I rolled it out to just one log, to make longer biscotti and when they came out and cooled, I drizzled milk and white chocolate over them...they were gone the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emmett, Idaho, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Not the best ever but pretty darn good. Would call this recipe a keeper for sure. Especially pairs well with a hot cup of coffee because they were not overly sweet so not to compete with your drink. Might try with 1/2 tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla next time just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Wonderful recipe, really easy to make and perfect with some coffee! Thank you! UPDATE: My husband literally left only one biscotti in the whole container, and he "doesn't like sweets." Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I like these alot. They remind me of a snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
These are a TOTAL diet killer! Made a few changes as per other reviewers: used 2 eggs but found that this did make the dough a bit too moist so I probably could have stuck to the recipe as I had to add 1/4 cup of flour to counteract the stickiness. I also drizzled over a cinnamon glaze- without this I would have only given the recipe 4 stars but the glaze kicks it up a notch- soo moreish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States