Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I loved this combination! Thank you! very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Excellent! I didn’t change a thing. These muffins were light, flavorful, and easy to make. Brought them to work and they were gone in record time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I'm suprised that only two people reviewed this recipe. I just made these muffins today and they're absolutely delicious! I didn't change a thing to the recipe, either. They took a while to make, but they were worth it. Plus, it made 14 muffins, instead of 12 for me. Thank you Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
These muffins are excellent!!! Put some zest in the batter. Really good, thank you, it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Awesome muffins! I made jumbo size and they didnt last long! The only thing I did different is to add a little food coloring to brighten the color...Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
these muffins were ok...was looking for something with a little more orange flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
These muffins were pretty good. They were nice and moist and the streusel was nice on the top. They did however lack a litlle in flavor. I agree that they did need a little more orange flavor, maybe the orange zest as someone else suggested or maybe I would use concentrated orange juice with not as much water added to it to make the flavor a little stronger. I also added chopped pecans into both the cinnamon swirl mixture and the topping, it was very good, added a nice extra and a little crunch. I will most likely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
This is a fabulous recipe! I received many, many compliments. I made two double batches for a brunch and every single one disappeared! My husband was disappointed that we wouldn't be bringing any home! The good thing is that these are ingredients we have on hand every day, so they will be made often. The texture and flavor were perfect. The orange juice adds a subtle flavor, making them more unique. I accidentally put the cinnamon/sugar mixture in the middle and the brown sugar/butter mixuture on top...they still turned out great! The small amount of extra time they require is more than worth the terrific results! Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Great muffins. Not as much orange flavor as I was looking for, I even added some orange zest, but they still were great. Well worth the effort of making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
not enough to fill 6 large muffin cups, had to improvise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States