Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
These are a little work (instead of just dropping the batter into your cups) but they are incredibly moist (and I didn't even use buttermilk.) They are anemic looking, but I didn't spread out the streusel very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These muffins are delicious! However, I found that I ran out of batter to cover the cinnamon mixture. Because of that, it may be beneficial to either increase the amount of batter made or decrease the amount that initially goes into the bottom of the muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I prepared this recipe for my family during the Thanksgiving holiday. I was a big success. I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved them. I will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Simms, Texas, USA
Living In: Alba, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS. I did use orange extract in place of the vanilla extract. And I used the zest of one orange and these came out so moist and delicious. I only made half the recipe the first time but will make the whole recipe this time as these are great warm or cold. Thanks for Sharing...LB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
You can not taste the orange in this. It tasted like a coffee cake in a muffin. If I make it again I will use some grated orange zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I added orange zest to the batter as many reviewers suggested and they turned out wonderful; very moist and loved the cinnamon/sugar inside ! I froze some to have as a quick breakfast on those rushed mornings as going out the door. Thanks for posting, MICHELLECA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
These are really good! I halved the recipe because I was making several different kinds of muffins today for a thank you gift and didn't want a bunch of any one kind. Now I wish I had made the whole recipe. I subbed apple juice for the orange because I'm really not a fan of citrus flavor in baked goods. I didn't halve the quantity of the brown sugar/cinnamon mixture for the middle and I'm glad I didn't. They are tasty and moist and will be made here again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Okay these are great. I used butter to enhance the flavor and they came our great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These were good! I added the zest of one large orange, which helped to highlight the flavor. Also, I used turbinado sugar in the cinnamon topping instead of white and it was a really nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States