Cinnamon Streusel Orange Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
These were WONDERFUL! I'd rate them 4 1/2 stars as is, but that's not an option, so they're 5 stars anyway. I added 1 t. orange extract with the vanilla, and I think I'd even add another t. of the orange. And I think I might have accidentally used 1 t. of baking powder instead of 2, which made them an absolutely WONDERFUL texture. (We're at high altitude, so we're supposed to reduce leavening, so this may not be a good idea at sea level.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great Recipe!! Everyone loved these!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
These were very dry, like a dry homemade cake. Desperately in need of moistness in some form. Try the raspberry streusel muffins from this site instead, but make them with blueberries. Now that's a muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
My three year old niece loved these and the adults liked them too. Not too sweet. I made the recipe in a mini-muffin pan (baked about 12 min.) and it yielded 38 baby muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
These were a HUGE hit in our house I didnt use buttermilk just extra OJ to fill in for it and I think it was a good move because they only had a subtle orange flavor with the extra juice so I doubt it would have had enough orange flavor without it, we love them though and they will stay the go to muffin recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These were fine, but way to much trouble for the flavor it lacked. I have some other muffin recipes that are much simpler and taste better. Plus, the orange flavor was so subtle no one even knew it was there. Maybe add some orange zest with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
These were great! Followed the recipe without changing anything and they turned out perfectly! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
We devoured these! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This by far is one of the most refreshing, and flavorful muffins I have had in a long time. What a joy to eat - almost too much! lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very moist, but the orange flavor did not come through as strongly as I would have liked. I made them a second time and added a teaspoon of orange zest. I brought them to a breakfast meeting and they were gobbled up. I also made this as a 9" round coffee cake - came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States