Cinnamon Stove Top Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Great tasting granola! I used peanut butter instead of brown sugar, so it wasn't too sweet, and had a peanut flavor! Because of that, I left out the almonds. This time, I used raisins instead of the cherries. I love the idea of making it quickly on the stove rather than in the oven! I will be making this and variations of it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
tried this combo with dried pineapple, coconut, banana chips and dates...Hawaiin heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is the most delectable granola I have ever tasted! I added cherry flavored cranberries, pecans, dried bananas, coconut and a tropical blend with mango, papaya and pineapple and omitted the almonds and raisins. It's full of delicious goodness & I can hardly wait for breakfast tomorrow. Thanks so much for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loulabell26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My family loved this! The flavor was great! I added a dried mixed berry and almonds, cashews, and peanuts. It didn't stick together great, so next time I think I'm going to lessen it to 3 cups of oats and keep the same amount of the syrup. Also I'm going to try cooking the syrup a little bit longer...I'll keep you posted. 6.17.09, 3 cups of oats and cooked the syrup longer....delicious! It is definitely sticking together better! Probably could do 4 cups and it still stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love that you don't have to bake it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The no baking is what pulled me into making this recipe.Glad i did!Very tasty!! I added about 1 1/2 cup's dried fruit & nut mix i had gotten from the organic section at the market. I will make this again my youngest daughter was eating it right out of the pan! Thnx :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is delicious! The versatility of this dish is as endless as the fruits or nuts you like! I thought initially that it felt a little grainy to chew, but it only got better with age. It takes away hunger issues quickly and in such a tasty way! Thanks for posting this recipe, roweena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Good stuff! The molasses adds a depth of flavor and compliments the cinnamon perfectly. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
1st time to make granola, made just as the recipe goes, no changes. Came out great! Husband loves it too. Will be very yummy in yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandiroo1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Mmmmmm this just finished cooling and my man is already enjoying a bowl with milk! This was my first attempt at granola and this recipe is a KEEPER! The only very small changes I made was to decrease the oats to 4.5 cups, and instead of dried fruit I doubled WHOLE almonds to 1 cup. Also, when I cooked the oats in the first step with the oil, I actually cooked them for 10 minutes because I wanted a really crunchy granola. So if anyone had an issue with it being too tender, just increase your time, because 10 minutes was perfect, and be sure to stir constantly while they cook. (this would be fantastic crunchy OR chewy!) After I put everything on the baking sheet to cool, I put in in my fridge for about 20 minutes, and it was perfectly cool and good to go! WOW! I'm happy I found this recipe, thanks roweena! I can't wait to try new additions to this very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States