Cinnamon Stove Top Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
A good granola which can be cut and cooled into bars. I left out the butter and used just over 1 T. oil per cup of oats (1/2 when cooking oats, half when melting sugar and honey) to keep it healthier and less like a cookie. I don't keep molasses on hand so I replaced it with extra honey - lighter flavor, put still good. CAUTION: do NOT stop stirring oats! The oats seemed a little soft after cooking 3-4 minutes, so T suggest cooking them an extra minute if you like a real crunchy granola versus a soft granola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I really enjoyed the flavor of this granola and the cooking method. You don't have to heat up the house to make granola in the summer. I added 1/2 cup each oatbran, wheat bran, ground flax, chopped walnuts, chopped pecans, and sliced almonds with the oats when they were toasting to add more fiber and nutrition. I used half the butter and added a little water to thin the syrup before adding the oats. I like how it makes clusters when removed from the pan after cooling. One time I used maple syrup in place of the honey and both options tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Excellent & easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making granola. Very easy. Very quick to make. The only changes I made was to add a little vanilla at the end. I used regular oats (not instant as I wasn't sure if that would work). I used some coconut and some chopped walnuts also. I wasn't very thrilled about how chewy this granola was. I was expecting something crunchier. It actually hurt my jaw to have it for breakfast. However, the taste was terrific and if eaten as a snack was great. I'm going to try my hand at some other granola recipes on this site but I will most likely make this one again as, like I said, the taste was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
awesome! my kids love this, a real keeper thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is really yummy! In fact, I can't seem to stop eating it. I love the honey in it. I used the orange blossom variety, and it's delicious. I also added walnuts and a few pine nuts. I've had it plain and with milk, which is great because I don't like regular oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Oh man, this is good! I haven't let it cool enough yet to see if it will be clumpy or sticky, but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Good recipe - my boyfriend prefers it crunchier, so it's not his favorite recipe. Next time, I'd cook longer and possibly bake. It basically tastes like a chewy granola bar right now... sort of the wrong consistency if you were planning to eat with milk for breakfast... but good as a munchy/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
tried this combo with dried pineapple, coconut, banana chips and dates...Hawaiin heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is the most delectable granola I have ever tasted! I added cherry flavored cranberries, pecans, dried bananas, coconut and a tropical blend with mango, papaya and pineapple and omitted the almonds and raisins. It's full of delicious goodness & I can hardly wait for breakfast tomorrow. Thanks so much for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loulabell26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States