Cinnamon Stove Top Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I love that you don't have to bake it. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
My family loved this! The flavor was great! I added a dried mixed berry and almonds, cashews, and peanuts. It didn't stick together great, so next time I think I'm going to lessen it to 3 cups of oats and keep the same amount of the syrup. Also I'm going to try cooking the syrup a little bit longer...I'll keep you posted. 6.17.09, 3 cups of oats and cooked the syrup longer....delicious! It is definitely sticking together better! Probably could do 4 cups and it still stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is the most delectable granola I have ever tasted! I added cherry flavored cranberries, pecans, dried bananas, coconut and a tropical blend with mango, papaya and pineapple and omitted the almonds and raisins. It's full of delicious goodness & I can hardly wait for breakfast tomorrow. Thanks so much for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loulabell26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
tried this combo with dried pineapple, coconut, banana chips and dates...Hawaiin heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Good recipe - my boyfriend prefers it crunchier, so it's not his favorite recipe. Next time, I'd cook longer and possibly bake. It basically tastes like a chewy granola bar right now... sort of the wrong consistency if you were planning to eat with milk for breakfast... but good as a munchy/snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Oh man, this is good! I haven't let it cool enough yet to see if it will be clumpy or sticky, but it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is really yummy! In fact, I can't seem to stop eating it. I love the honey in it. I used the orange blossom variety, and it's delicious. I also added walnuts and a few pine nuts. I've had it plain and with milk, which is great because I don't like regular oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
awesome! my kids love this, a real keeper thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was my first attempt at making granola. Very easy. Very quick to make. The only changes I made was to add a little vanilla at the end. I used regular oats (not instant as I wasn't sure if that would work). I used some coconut and some chopped walnuts also. I wasn't very thrilled about how chewy this granola was. I was expecting something crunchier. It actually hurt my jaw to have it for breakfast. However, the taste was terrific and if eaten as a snack was great. I'm going to try my hand at some other granola recipes on this site but I will most likely make this one again as, like I said, the taste was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Excellent & easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States