Cinnamon Stove Top Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Better than I can buy in the stores and tastes better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeFrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
wonderful and easy. fun for kids to help. so many different variations that you can use. for those that said to chewy .. you needed to toast it longer. every stove is different. I did mine slowly stirring constantly for almost ten minutes. you want a beautiful golden color like the picture. Make the perfect amount for several meals. Easy, fast, tastes great and good for you. My guys like it with milk and warm fresh from my pan lol once it cools and whatever is left I put in a tupperware canister and put it in the frig. I dont know how long it will last cause its go real fast in my house. I love mine with fresh peaches and some cream. or yogurt and dried fruit in the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alpine, New York, USA
Living In: Constantia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Very yummy! I used cashews, dried cherries and some shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Great as is! I did change it up a little on the second batch (and there will be more batches!) Added 1/2 cup of coconut, 1 & 1/2 cup whole almonds and 1 cup of dried cranberries to the mix. Also added 1 tsp of almond flavoring to the sugar, molasses, honey and butter. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
The first time I made this, I changed a LOT about it. This time I stuck to the recipe except that I added an extra cup of oats, and I added in about 1/2 teaspoon almond extract to the butter/sugar mixture. I omitted the olive oil in the beginning because I didn't have any and the oats toasted up just fine without it. This granola is almost perfect. The only thing I wish is that it was a little crunchier but it's good just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Amazing. Quick. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bow, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I couldn't get this to stick to make bars, so I made cereal out of it. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Tasted good, but it turned out like cereal. Didn't stick together. I even put half a batch into my dehydrator to see what would happen, and it crumbled into little flavored oats and fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Very good! I was out of cold breakfast cereal,so thought I'd check allrecipes & see if I could find something like granola cereal to skip running to the store. I'm going to eat this with yogurt in the morning. I used raisins, since that's what I had on hand. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Wonderful Recipe... 1st time ever making my own granola. Turned out great! We had it over grilled peaches with vanilla ice cream. Loved the crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan's Cooking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

How to Make Homemade Granola

See how to make your own granola from scratch.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States